We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real American food”
Review of Three Lil Pigs

Three Lil Pigs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Real American food”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have been to Three Lil Pigs a few times now and it never disappoints. This is real American food as honest and rude as an F150 pick-up. Great care has been taken in the décor of this charming roadside eaterie. Nothing is breakable should a fight occur, crockery and cutlery likewise are un-threatening. The staff also maintain this theme of honest rudeness which is a delight and in complete contrast to the magnificent food.

This place is a temple to the glory of good pig meat. The ribs are sticky and hot but it is the pulled pork which brings me back each time. Served in a cardboard bun on a paper plate with a choice of dressing, the initial signs are not good. However the flavour is magical, the texture is succulent, the feast is complete. This is the kind of cuisine which deserves to be franchised and conquer the globe. But that would subtract from the divine experience of visiting Pine Mountain and eating at Three Lil Pigs. I don't think I have ever eaten better whilst in the United States.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Talamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    58
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food-fair service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was staffed by teenagers who could care less about customer service, but the good was well above average! Heaping mounds of pulled pork with tasty slaw and spicy beans, the pork plate was a winner! I hope they get a better staff or this BBQ joint will be closed soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I traveled all the way from columbus Georgia to try this place and was not pleased. Entering the door me and the friend I brought along were not even greeted by the 2 girls working in the front but were just starred at. They didnt bother saying welcome or offering us to try anything. Food may be great but they showed poor customer service

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank breezy912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good ribs!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We came here because Whistlin Pig was closed. But I actually preferred the meat at the Three Lil Pigs. I had the ribs and they were tender and juicy. I prefer the Whistlin Pigs sauces though and sides. The portions at Three Lil Pigs are huge and so are the fountain drinks, bring your appetite. The prices are excellent. The only downside is the restroom which is out back and a little scary. We'd definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylovesrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central FL
Level Contributor
334 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Worth a stop.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Ate lunch here as a couple. It was OK. Nothing to go out of the way for, but the sliced pork sandwiches were hot, big, and tasty. Staff was so-so friendly; not too many smiles or welcomes, but they were quick and responded politely to questions.

We've had better but we've definitely had worse.

The drinks are HUGE. Get one and share it! And save a few bucks too.

The locals recommend this place over a lot of others in the area.

We'd go back when in the area and in the mood for BBQ.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Lil Pigs also viewed

 

Been to Three Lil Pigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing