We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction and smoke detectors”
Review of Hampton Inn Perry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perry
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed October 17, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted with a complete upheaval of the building due to construction. No one felt that was worth informing me about when I made reservations. Also, the heater wouldn't work properly and caused the smoke detector to go off. The rooms were clean though and I slept very well!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Perry
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 361 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice place for a day or two stay. A little higher cost, but probably helps to keep the facility nicer than others in the area. The building was being remodeled while i was there so that is why they didn't get excellent for everything, but I am sure it will be very nice when completed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Property under renovation and updating so lobby and dinning areas and some hallways were in rough shape. Rooms were clean and in working order. There was some noise from the interstate. Did not see any breakfast being served due to construction. A little more money than the stay was worth, especially in its construction/renovation state.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fjleveroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I arrived at the hotel excited to celebrate a relaxing night away for our 15th wedding anniversary. From the outside the hotel appeared well manicured and taken care of, the inside however, was a very different story. After taxes, the total for our one night room stay was $123.00. This hotel was more like a $50 a night hotel. It was under going extreme renovations, with concrete floors and sheet rock mud everywhere. The desk clerk complained to us about how long the renovations were taking, saying the carpeting had been removed over two months ago, exposing the concrete floors, and then went on to complain about how much her feet were hurting. We found ourselves having to console her, listening to her complaints, instead of enjoying ourselves. Our room number was 227. The hallways and elevator were not air conditioned, hot and musty smelling. The room numbers were displayed on yellow post-it notes which were stuck to the doors. Some of the post-its were laying in the hallway, so who knows how some guests even found their rooms. Thankfully our room was cool when we arrived, but upon further inspection, left a lot to be desired. The bathroom sink/vanity was falling away from the wall; we were scared to wash our hands. The sink, vanity unit which was about 10 feet in length, was literally separated from the wall and leaning downward. Our ice bucket had discolored water in it, which left us to believe it hadn't been washed in a very long time. It also was missing an ice bag so we were not able to retrieve ice for our room. The shower had hair stuck to the walls and around the drain. Our air conditioning unit stopped working sometime during the middle of the night. Hot and aggravated, we woke early, eager to begin our departure. The "breakfast" they offered the following morning made us want to search for the hidden cameras, because we just knew this had to be a huge joke on us. Stale muffins, brown bananas and old coffee are hardly considered a fitting breakfast, especially considering the amount we paid for this 'joke' of a stay. My husband and I travel often, and have stayed at dozens of Hampton Inns over the years. Unfortunately this stay has left us reluctant to ever even think of staying at another Hampton Inn. And because of our unpleasant stay, we will continue to tell others of the unacceptable conditions we discovered. I just became aware of the 100% satisfaction guarantee while taking this survey, or I most definitely would have voiced my concerns to the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just stay on the highway - don't bother. Terrible layout, like a nursing home. Too many unsecured entrances, highway noise is terrible, no fitness room. Neighborhood has meth dealers, don't go running outside after dark.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have stayed in many Hampton Inns. This is the worst one I have ever seen. The lobby was being redone and very dirty. Everything looked retro, must have been a 1950s building. Don't bother staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pearson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel is close to the highway. It is not noisy, just convenient to I75. Its being renovated but feels a little worn around the edges right now. The scrambled eggs were so dry they were like dust.... WHo ever ate that stuff you call sausage?? The waffles were great as always.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 24 in Perry
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Perry
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 102 Hampton Ct, Perry, GA 31069-2161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: $145 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Perry, located off I-75, welcomes guests to the Central Georgia region with its mix of hospitality and great amenities. From free hot breakfast to free internet, guests are sure to feel right at home. The Georgia National Fairgrounds & Argicenter is within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing