We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for the family”
Review of Hampton Inn Perry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perry
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for the family”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this Hampton with our kids. We had a king suite which had plenty of room for all 5 of us. It was nice too that our bedroom was desperate for quite time and there were two tv's so there wasn't any fighting. Rooms were clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. If you stay on the weekend make sure you get back to the hotel at a decent hour though or you may not have a parking space. We came back one night and asked the security officer where we could park and he gave us his parking space! We will be back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $10 and get the king suite for the extra room. It is like a mini apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgrant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    82
    45
    39
See reviews for
105
96
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

they are redoing hotel but is still very nice place to stay rooms are up to date very clean ,staff is really great they go beyond what is required of them,internet was good,breakfast area is being redone ,have nice area in back,walking distance to several places to eat and wal mart i would definitely stay there when in area everything worked in hotel and room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped at this Hampton Inn because of its location on the way to our Family vacation in Florida. The hotel was good in every way. It was currently undergoing a renovation of the breakfast room but that was noted when we made the reservation. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FatherOfTheBride2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Top notch rates during construction renovations equals less than pleasurable experience. Hilton 800# reservations did not inform us of the situation nor give us the choice of staying at another property. We were not offered Hampton's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, which we forgot about at the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonic64, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We definately are in the middle of a major renovation. We are proud and excited of what our hotel is going to look like and offer once it is finished. While this is inconvient for both our guest and our staff, We are working diligently everyday to offer the customer service that our guest have been accustomed to over the years. I apologize for this inconvience and hope to make it as short as possible.Thank you for your patience.

Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was okay, but not up to standards of other Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. Breakfast area of hotel is being renovated, so it was being served in a secondary lobby area; food was good, but nothing spectacular. Front lobby also being renovated; elevator did not work the day I was checking out and I got stuck in it for about 5 min. Had to carry luggage downstairs as I was told that was the only elevator for this entire hotel. Would recommend staying after renovations are completed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank drsyedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I booked this hotel through my credit card company. Nothing was mentioned by either the travel department of the credit card company, nor the confirmation from Hampton Inn that this hotel is under renovation. While the renovation is MUCH NEEDED, I would not have stayed here. The room was ok and they have done their best to make it comfy, but this clearly was one of the first Hampton Inn's built. It is two stories high, the bathroom has a shower, no tub. The elevator was so small, I haven't seen one this size since the 70's. The best part of the room was the hot water - very hot and plentiful. The rate was too high to stay here during the renovation. Signs are everywhere saying that the construction is Monday -Sunday - EVERY DAY! They should have closed the hotel and completed the renovation in 2 weeks rather than a little here and a little there. It was too late for us to find another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonic64, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We have worked very hard to make it known that we were undergoing renovations. While we can not reach everyone, we are working overtime to make your stay comfortable. I appreciate the kind words that were given by you about room and hot water. We are very excited about what we will have to offer once this renovation is complete. We look forward to the future. We do apologize for any inconvience that we may have caused during your stay.

Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We decided to stay at this Hampton Inn despite some of the bad reviews and it turned out to be a great choice for us. Check-in was speedy and our room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The high definition TV was one of the best we've ever seen - even better than ours at home - and the free wi-fi was wonderful. The free breakfast was ready before 6AM which helped us to get the early start we wanted. We couldn't have been more pleased and will definitely stay here if we're in the area again. Thanks Hampton Inn in Perry!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Perry
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#10 of 24 in Perry
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Property: Hampton Inn Perry
Address: 102 Hampton Ct, Perry, GA 31069-2161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Perry, located off I-75, welcomes guests to the Central Georgia region with its mix of hospitality and great amenities. From free hot breakfast to free internet, guests are sure to feel right at home. The Georgia National Fairgrounds & Argicenter is within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing