We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good & dependable”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay in this area off exit 136 quite often and have tried most of the hotels. This hotel is best in the area for the budget-minded traveler. The rooms are clean and updated, the bed comfortable, the staff is friendly and the breakfast gets you going. What seems like basic - most fall short - but we are surprisingly happy to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    83
    53
    23
    25
See reviews for
105
41
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Everyone at this hotel has always been nice and helpful but there was a minor issue this time and the elderly manager refused to settle it simply. Instead he accused us of lying and dishonesty when, honestly, he just talks over people on the phone and frankly does not understand much of what seems to be going on. The bed has cigarette burns as well, though this was not the primary issue, just something we dealt with. The hotel is very nice, as long as you just pay whatever they bill you and never double-check the charges.

Room Tip: Check for linen issues and do not deal with the elderly manager. Avoid him at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Mi
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

After traveling for 13 hours straight, we were happy that this hotel allowed us to check in early with no trouble at all! The room was clean with no strange smells, and the beds were comfortable. Our room was equipped with a working mini-fridge and microwave. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have stayed at almost every hotel in the Perry area that accepts dogs and this by far was the best. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank At S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
Address: 100 Market Place Dr, Perry, GA 31069-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing