We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4-H State Show Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Perry GA
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    95
    65
    28
    14
See reviews for
105
45
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

On a March 2014 trip to Florida, our family was unexpectedly delayed on our drive down. We tried to find a room after we found ourselves in Perry after midnight, but as it was a Friday, many of the larger chains were booked. We were able to get two rooms at the Travelodge for about $55 each per night.

The rooms were dated and the kitchenette area had some trim that was coming apart, but honestly, the rooms were better than I expected. They were clean, had no odor, and the bed we had was actually pretty comfortable. Given that we only needed a place to sleep for the night, that was good enough for me.

The biggest plus came after we checked out and discovered that one person in our party had left her necklace and pendant in her room. We called the hotel and they verified that housekeeping had already found it and turned it in. The manager kept it in the safe for us for a week until we were able to stop by again on our way home. We were very grateful for this.

We didn't eat anything from the complimentary breakfast (we did a quick walk-through and saw it is a small selection of items in a hotel room converted into the breakfast room) or try the pool.

Recommended for people who just want an inexpensive and clean place to stay while on the road.

*** In case you have people with you who have mobility issues, you may want to make sure you can get a room on the first floor. In our case, we had second floor rooms and one person in our party found it difficult to climb the stairs to reach her room. ***

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristalmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveltrip100, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Perry GA, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in being a reputable establishment and we are glad that we were able to find and return your necklace to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perry in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 separate times within one week, once on our way to Florida and once on the way back. The first visit was good, the room was clean, the staff were friendly and even gave my kids teddy bears when we checked out. The second time we stayed we were put in a room with a god awful odor! It smelled like a mixture of stale cigarette smoke, mildew, body odor and cheap axe spray. The room was 80 degrees when we walked in (you'd think if they have the room booked they could at least turn on the a/c an hour or so before check in time.) We arrived very late since (11:30 PM) we had been traveling from Florida, it took the room 2 hours to cool down and even then I couldn't sleep because of the odor in that room, it just doesn't make you feel comfortable or clean knowing that odor is coming from the beds and bathroom... If I wasn't so exhausted I would have gone to the front desk and requested to be put in a different room.
The price was great for a clean comfortable room, but the second stay was less than clean and comfortable.
No wi-fi in rooms, "continental breakfast" was less than appealing, we skipped it the second time and went to cracker barrel across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveltrip100, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Perry GA, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for writing and bringing your concerns to our attention. This is not typical of our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Your satisfaction is important to us. We have noted your feedback and this shall be used for enhancements needed. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Found this place one our family vacation to DISNEY WORLD.... Driving from Cleveland to Orlando we needed a rest it was 4am and we were in Perry ga. This place was awesome, found it on trip advisor. Staff was soooo friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and had everything a family with 2 boys needed :) TV, microwave, and a fridge ( of course a pool). Best free breakfast us frequent travelers have seen!! Had everything from fresh fruit to make your own waffles!!! (Huge hit with boys). Price was extremely reasonable , if in the area need a place to stay stay here you won't be sorry!!!
**clean rooms/great free breakfast / very friendly staff and all for a great price!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wilgus001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveltrip100, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Perry GA, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate the time you have taken to share the many great details of your stay. Your recognition of our helpful staff, clean rooms and free breakfast drives home how our efforts are received by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the Perry area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We chose this hotel as a stopping place on the way to Florida. I tried to make reservations using my phone but it would not allow me to choose the AAA rate option or the room/bed type so we had to pull in and book. We arrived late and were greeted with a friendly smile and receptionist. The room was around the back and the door was a tad difficult to get to work. The parking lot was also a little dark, but nothing terrible.

There was an odd smell to the hotel that I couldn't place. It wasn't bad per se but it did stand out. Our room had a very perfume or cologne laden smell. But again, it wasn't so awful that I couldn't stand it.

The room had two double beds and was very warm. We turned on the air and it kicked on instantly. It worked very well and we were cool quickly. There was a fridge/freezer and microwave combo that was great to have since we were on our way to a vacation rental and had food/drinks. The room was dark and quiet.

The beds were comfortable and clean. The shower was on the small side but big enough. It shared the room with the toilet. The sink area was outside of the shower/toilet room.

Breakfast area was set up early and provided the stable carb-laden breakfast we all know. It was well stocked and clean so I have no complaints.

For what we needed it for - a place to sleep and shower- it was perfect for the price. I'd stay here again if we reached Perry on our trip from Nashville to Florida.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveltrip100, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Perry GA, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Thank you for taking time to express your experience. We really appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#10 of 24 in Perry
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Perry
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Perry GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Perry GA

Property: Travelodge Perry GA
Address: 100 Westview Ln, I-75 Exit 135, Perry, GA 31069-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Perry GA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern interior corridor facility with free wifi and LCD TVs in all rooms. Located only 5 blocks from the GA National Fairgrounds and Agricenter behind Cracker Barrel and Waffle House. We offer a business center and a free hot breakfast including hot waffles. We take pride in our southern hospitality with great customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Perry GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perry
Travel Lodge Perry
Perry Travel Lodge
Perry Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing