We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay there anymore!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Georgia, United States
1 review
“Will not stay there anymore!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me and my family have been staying here for the last several years during the livestock shows because our children shows. This year our room was full of bugs the rooms was dirty. The breakfast bar has changed for the worst. What happen to the refrigerator and microwave that was in the rooms? Came back to our room on Saturday night and the room had not been cleaned and our dirty towels and ect was still laying in the floor! Was not worth the 100.00 per night will not be back and if your smart you will not stay there either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky42-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    125
    140
    119
    128
See reviews for
239
101
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jesup
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a great stay with no problems. Breakfast was good. Location is convenient and staff were courteous and professional. Room AC worked well, internet was quick and room was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We usually come here twice a year when were traveling to Alabama, but we decided to come here for the car show.
After we booked our rooms, we called to request 2 certain rooms. And the manager said she would accommodate us.
When we checked in, we showed the front desk our reservations, but our rooms and reservations were changed for the NEXT DAY even though she told us that she would reserve them for the requested day.
The Front desk clerk Rashawn tried to get us near those rooms but we were only able to get upstairs instead. When we got to those rooms, no towels or toilet paper.
Many from the car show have also had problems with the new management and manager.
And it was sad to hear that Mike and Jillan were gone!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mbsc_843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshMir, Owner at Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mbsc_843,
Loyalty means everything to me. Please reach out to me and I will make it right; I would like to earn your business sir and I Promise once again to make it right for you. We don't have issues like this any more; there were people here that were intentionally trying to ruin the reputation of this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perry hotels

Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed there recently for my trip to Atlanta.After driving long hours needed to refresh myself.i stayed same place in May 2012. i can tell you this.i wish i drove little bit more miles and stayed somewhere else. Everything changed at the hotel!! Rude foreign people yelling at employees in front of guests.Parking lot and rooms almost everywhere looking so dirty and nasty.When i was waiting for my check in 4 different guests complain how bad odor they have in their room.I was just shocked when i get in the room.It was bad. Smells like didnt clean the room several months.Big bugs running in the bathroom and carpet had stains.A/C not worked most of the day.it was terrible experience for me.And the sad part my Turkish guy gone too :((
i would not recommend this place anybody anymore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshMir, Owner at Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Maam, We apologize that you had a bad experience; I hope you will give us another chance. We have since made a lot of changes and you will not experience that again.
We have clean and comfortable rooms.
Oh, I hope the turkish guy comes back

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My mother and I stayed here the first week in August 2012.
It was raining real bad and getting dark, so we decided to stay at the "Holiday Inn", since my Car's GPS kept refering to it.To my surprise, it was the Ramada Inn with the look of the old Holiday Inn.
When we checked in, the black man at the front desk was polite and felixble to my mother's demands (She's 78).
We chcked in our room, which had a mold/stuffy type smell and
water stains around the bottom of the toilet bowl.
Luckly, we were able to get a new room which also had a weird odor.
By then we were tired, and ordered a pizza.
The next morning, when I turned the lights on, I saw 4 bugs on my mothers bed. It was time to go.When we went out side, their was bugs all over the place.

This hotel is VERY old and overprice for what they offer and the Orkin man isn't one of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshMir, Owner at Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Sir,
I am sorry you had a bad experience, We have since rectified the issue at hand.
Please give us another chance and you will not be disappointed; You will get what you pay for and you will see that all the amenities offered are quite cheap considering the value you are receiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ramada for an event at the fairgrounds and was shocked at the treatment I received. When I checked in the clerk told me that because of a car show being held at the motel I had two choices for my stay, near the office or next to the car show. Since I have been coming to this motel for 15 years, I took the room near the office. As I walked into my room, I heard the commode running. Knowing that it would run all night, I went back to the desk and asked for another room. The clerk told me "either take that room or you will be next to the car show". When I asked for a different location, she told me" take it or leave". The maintanece man walked up and asked to fix the commode during our confrontation. I agreed to try for a repair and three trys later, he fixed the commode. Loyalty- 6 to 12 nights per year does not mean anything with the new management. This motel known for the breakfast bar now has powdered donuts and instant grits. Dirty rooms and clerks that do not care. I will not be back and several other regulars cancelled future reservations also.

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshMir, Manager at Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Sir,
Please give us another chance, Loyalty means everything. We have clerks who care breakfast is same as before; we have FULL HOT Buffet breakfast which includes eggs, grits, sausage or bacon, oatmeal, biscuits and pancakes or french toast sticks; only difference is that it is SELF Service; We have FLAT SCREENS coming in next week.
Please give us a chance and you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Last week we stayed at the Ramada. Its a older motel, that apparently has been through some changes recently. The night girl (Christa?) was so sweet and helpful! Between my husband who is so picky and my kids who were just sick of the car, she was so patient and understanding of our needs. The security guard (don't remember his name) was also extremely helpful. The customer service of this place is top notch!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank famtravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 24 in Perry
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds

Property: Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Address: 200 Valley Dr, I-75 at Exit 136, Perry, GA 31069-2433 (Formerly Holiday Inn Perry)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is conveniently located just off Interstate 75, at exit 136. Area attractions include the Georgia State Fairgrounds and the Warner Robins Air Force Base. Fort Valley State University is also nearby. The property features a four-room meeting and banquet facility that can accommodate up to 200 people. There is also an outdoor pool, putting green, fitness center, and business center onsite. Guest rooms feature wireless high speed Internet. All guests are offered a "Free" Hot Breakfast Buffet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Perry, Ga Hotel Perry
Holiday Inn Perry
Perry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing