We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good improvements” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Perry
miami
1 review
“good improvements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2009

i've been staying in Perry while traveling for sometime now and i stayed at this property which is now a Comfort Inn & Suites . They ave done great improvements with the property and the staff is wonderful . they had a hot breakfast a indoor heated pool and spa that WORKED!!!! room had the new paint and carpet smell but very nice . the rooms have always been larger than most rooms but you can tell they put alot of work into this place . this has been a big improvement from the last time i stayed back in 2007

  • Liked — the friendly staff
  • Disliked — no pets
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    21
    6
    13
See reviews for
45
24
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

I booked this room for our family trip to Florida through entertainment.com. After 12 hour drive we arrived to the hotel and greeted by the clerk who was very unprofessional (t-shirt, jeans, attitude) She was on the phone with a personal phone call and it was if I was bothering her. Our room was suposedly no smoking but reaked of something (musty, old smoke, animals?). The people in the room next to us were loud and obnoxius most of the night (drinking and profanity). Not a good environment for our kids. The continental breakfast was a joke and the day clerk was as about professional as the night clerk. The only good part about the night was that the pool and hot tub were in working condition and clean (from what I could tell, it was poorly lit.) I had called ahead to make sure the hot tub and pool were working and warm. They put me on hold to go turn the heater on. Otherwise it probably would have been cold.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The smell of the room and the obnoxius neighbors
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridabound16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2008

I stayed at Days Inn on Lect Drive in Perry GA from 4/2 through 4/5. On the day of arrival I overheard that closing on the property had just taken place and it was now a Rodeway, soon to become a Comfort Inn.
It was very apparent that the ownership had changed - linens were in poor shape, rooms were dirty and housekeeping staff while pleasant were limited in supplies to bathrooms etc. I had no phone in my main room and when I asked for one I was supplied with a relic that was so dirty I felt hesitant to use it - used cologne at an attempt to clean and disinfect it.
It was obvious to me that the Days Inn staff had neglected the hotel and therefore their customers due to the pending sale, I was embarrassed for the horse show management who hosted our officials at this hotel..

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2008

while traveling from florida back home we contacted this hotel directly. They had a pool according to the clerk, so as to give the children one more day of swimming we booked the hotel.
Upon arriving we went to our rooms which had a bleachy, musty smell. After grabbing some supper we got the kids into their swimsuits and headed for the pool. We were stopped by the next shift clerk and were told the health dept had closed the pool for violations and the owner had not resubmitted for his license.
We asked for our money back and the hotel owner said we could discuss this with him in person on monday. we said we were from out of state and that was not going to happen. We contacted days inn and they told us each hotel is franchised and they had no control over complaints. This was our family's last stay as well as many of our family and friends at any days inn.
We left immediately and booked into a comfort inn a few miles away that had a pool. aaaahhh comfort inn is the most relaxing by far.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mastrgnr57
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2007

Clean accomadations. Satisfactory complimentory breakfast. Had WIFI in room, which worked well. Staff very helpful. Of the several Days Inns we have stayed in over the last 24 months, this was far and away the best.

  • Liked — Allowed pets
  • Disliked — Distance from relatives
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mastrgnr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

Right off exit 135 on I-75. We stayed at this property one night on our way to Tennessee. It very new looking and upscale from the outside. All brick with keystones to match. The help was great at the front service desk, friendly and knowledgable. The problem was when we went to take our bags to the room. The security door to the outside was being held open by a plastic tie that allowed anyone to come in without a keycard. My security felt at risk right away. The carpet was quite old looking inside the halls and in the room also. We rented a room with a kingsize bed and a jacuzzi. Beware on the jacuzzi. The lid that houses the controls for the water was rusted up and about to fall off. Rust particles were everywhere and were getting into the water in our jacuzzi. The other thing we had to go to the front desk to ask for towels because there weren't any in our bathroom at all, not even a wash cloth. The air conditioner worked fine and we didn't burn up. The tv worked good and the wireless internet was plenty fast.

pros: Good price $89 for a kingsize room with jacuzzi. The desk help was nicer than a lot of places I've been. I couldn't hear the neighbors.

cons: Moldy older looking carpet in the room. Security was not good. No towels in the bathroom. Old equipment in general it appeared.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The rusty controls on the jacuzzi and equally no towels
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tjrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2006

We checked into the room after being offered a great rate of $50 for the night. The hotel looks brand new from the outside and thought; wow, what a deal! Boy, were we way off. We walked up to the room through dark and damp smelling hallways, we entered our room to discover ants crawling up the shower walls. We washed these down the drain, and why we didn't leave then, I guess I have to chaulk up to insanity due to need for sleep. We turned down the beds to discover 100's of more ants in the beds and on the walls of the sleeping area. We had enough and quickly made our way down to the front desk. The shocker for us, was that the recptionist wasn't a bit shocked about this herself. I said, we have to check out the room is not what we expected...it's full of ants. She calmly said, "yeah, it happens sometime here. So, I guess you probably wouldn't even want to try another room. " I said ,no, I certainly don't think so. She refunded our money and wished us a good night. That was probably the only good thing about this place, this lady with her young daughter working the front desk was at least nice and honest. Avoid this place, don't be fooled by the outside looks or great rate. You truly can't judge a book by it's cover.

  • Liked — Parking lot.
  • Disliked — Everything else.
  • Tips/Secrets — AVOID this place, by all means.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank coachjackets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#6 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 201 Lect Dr, Perry, GA 31069-3187 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Perry
Comfort Inn Perry
Perry Days Inn
Days Inn Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing