We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2008

A warm, friendly place, but had a few bumps. Pullout sofa was non-functioning, TV's were small, room smelled a bit musty/smokey, ran out of food at the breakfast , BUT rooms were good-sized, everyone was pleasant, sofa was exchanged without a problem, breakfast was good and pool was clean and fun (tho a bit small). All and all a good spot along the highway and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Minivantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 315 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2006

We arrived to find that we need additional pillows. When we asked the front desk, they looked and found none. They did offer us pillows that were left by other guest!!
Then in the middle of the night we were awoken by a noise that sounded like an animal chewing something. We looked, but didn't find anything. In the morning however, we found a candy wrapper next to the nightstand that had been chewed up by either a mouse or rat!
When we notified the front desk, they thanked us, but offered no assistance.
The overall cleanliness left much to be desired as well.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orlandotraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbradbury, Webmaster at Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Management was approached about the possibility of having extra pillows available in case of guests’ request.

2) Maintenance was notified about your report of signs of rodent infestation and instructed to look into the matter and see to any extermination needed.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

We stopped in here after having a terrible experience at the Days Inn next door. The Days Inn room was swarming with ants in the bed, in the shower, all over...YUCK! We told the lady at the front desk of this Best Western about our experience at her neighbor and, she lowered her original quoted rate from $89 for the night to $59 feeling bad for our first experience, and not wanting to give Perry a bad name, and allowed us to check the room out before checking in. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. They have a nice little indoor pool area, and quiet corridors. The breakfast included Belgian waffles, bisuits, English muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cold cereals, oatmeal, grits, coffee, tea, and orange juice. We stayed here on our trip to Disney, and was great spot for an overnight accomadation. There is a Waffle House across the street and a Subway down the road. Go back north on I-75 to the next exit in Perry for a wider selection of restaurants. I recommend this hotel as it is excellent for a sleep over night during your road trip, but not much more.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank coachjackets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2006

The Good: We arrived very late and the only rooms available were suites. The lady was nice enough to give us a suite at the regular rate for the regular rooms. The suite was very clean and spacious. The towels, sheets, and pillows were clean. There was a nice sitting area when we first walked in with a good sized tv and some furniture. The room included a newer model microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator with a small cabinet area that was pretty nice. The bathroom was large and very clean. The bedroom area was a room to itself with some dressers and another good sized tv. The hotel was quiet in general. The breakfast was good. They had juice, cereal, bagels, toast, along with some hot items like waffles, biscuits, eggs, and sausage. (The eggs and sausage are patties that need to be microwaved) The lobby area and breakfast area were clean and attractive. The check out was very fast.


The "Not so good": We had to wait for several minutes for the front desk person to check us in because she was nowhere to be found and the front doors were locked after a certain time. She was not very friendly either upon seeing we were waiting for her. The maid had left some cleaning items in the room (pledge, etc..) that weren't so attractive but an understandable mistake. There is not enough parking in the front, so we had to park way around the back of the hotel. We went to breakfast within the last fourty minutes (6 - 9:30) because we checked in so late, and they had almost ran out of milk with no intention to refill it. A lot of their other breakfast items were also limited in supply for late risers. The maid carts were all over the hallways so it was somewhat of an obstacle course getting your bags out of there for check out. They also didn't really care to move them if you were trying to get by. Normally this hotel has very friendly staff as I have stayed here before, but this time I felt kind of snubbed by both the housekeeping staff and the front desk staff.


Suggestions: Pick up a Georgia hotel coupon book even if you don't plan on using the coupons. They provide you with maps and a lot of information about the area hotels such as amenities and locations. Go to breakfast early if you want a good variety of things to pick from. Check in at a decent hour so you can enjoy the pool and hot tub. I think they close around 10 or 11 PM.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrinityAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
13
Reviewed January 24, 2006

After reading the reviews for this hotel, I thought it would be a decent place to stay for one night on the road, was I ever mistaken! This place was so bad, that after my husband and I walked into the room and turned on the lights, (which took awhile for the lights to come on because of some strange flickering florescent bulbs they had in their lamps) we could see the extent of a nightmare of a hotel that it was, and left. The first thing you noticed when you entered the room was the wallpaper falling off the wall of a room that looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70's. Next, was a mattress that I wouldn't let my dog sleep on; the springs were protruding from the fabric through the bedspread. After that, well...I didn’t stick around for more, I took my luggage and drove as fast as I could to the next main city and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. I will say that they we’re nice enough to credit our card for the 5 minutes we we’re there. And maybe, just maybe, we we're given a bad room, but I wouldn't count on it.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbradbury, Webmaster at Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that things didn’t work out as you had expected.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Maintenance was informed of the wallpaper coming off in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair.

2) Management was informed of the springs in the bed coming up through the bedspread and instructed to see that the problem is eliminated.

3) Desk staff was commended upon the courteous way in which they treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2005

The hotel was nice and clean, but the staff was what made it GREAT. When making reservations and when checking in and out they were so friendly.
Nice to have a refridgerator, microwave, hair dryer and iron in your room. My son liked the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was okay except they were out of milk and wouldn't be getting any until after 8 o'clock which we were on the road by then. On our next annual trip to Florida we'll be staying here again since it is the half way point. It's nice to know there is a friendly and clean place to sleep when traveling to your destination.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passingbysoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
830
Reviewed June 24, 2003

This hotel was cheaper than the travelodge, and had free breakfast and a whirlpool, sauna and heated indoor pool. This hotel also has a friendly, proffessional staff who checked our large group in in only four minutes!! I would stay here again.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 23 in Perry
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 23 in Perry
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Perry
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#5 of 23 in Perry
395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#12 of 23 in Perry
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#10 of 23 in Perry
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites

Address: 205 Lect Dr, Perry, GA 31069-3187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradbury Hotel Perry
Best Western Bradbury Inn And Suites
Best Western Perry
Perry Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing