We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I would come back”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

A very small but nice clean town. The hotel is easy to access. The room rates were very reasonable and the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. It is NOT a new hotel, but I felt it rated better than I'd been reading on this site. They also had much better ratings on other sites.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinto555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    87
    26
    14
    14
See reviews for
107
57
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Once past the lobby the walls of the halls weren't impressive--needing updating. Our room was clean, especially the bathroom and no bed bugs in the chording of the mattress. The problems were the bed and the A/C and heating. We had decided to stay at this hotel because the A/C & heat were in the outside wall and the fan made noise to block out sounds, according to the desk clerk when we made reservations. The bed was VERY SOFT and the foot of the mattress was higher than the head. We called the desk clerk at 6:15 PM, immediately upon leaving the front desk, to see if we could change rooms and she said, "We are sold out." I asked whether we could get a board under the mattress and she said, "We don't have any." I said surely everyone hasn't checked in and we could see if you have another room with a better mattress and she again said, "We are sold out" and hung up. We left the room immediately for dinner and two parties were waiting to check in. The A/C only ran until it reached the temperature set and then you could hear the traffic--TRUCKS and MOTORCYCLES were fun--on the interstate and people in the halls and adjacent rooms. We turned the A/C from 72 to 63 just to get the fan to turn on and then when the fan went off we had to turn on the heat to get the fan to run for a short while again. We had to sleep with our head at the foot of the bed because of the significant slant of the mattress.

Room Tip: CON'T stay at Best Westerns
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleeplessinPerryGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbradbury, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) The desk staff received additional instruction in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Maintenance staff was notified of the way in which you used the A/C, heater to block out noise and asked to see if they could help to find a solution.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia,tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2011

My experience at the Best Western Bradbury started out very well. I had just gone to the competing hotel next door where I was quoted an outrageous price of $129 for a suite that really wasn't a suite....a king size bed with a fold out couch that had a divider like a restroom stall. Looking down the hill I spied the Bradbury Inn & Suites which looked brand new. I went in and the lady behind the desk, who was very nice with a welcoming personality, quoted me $89 for a real suite...two rooms with two Queen size beds and a pullout....we have a family of five and really need the suite.

It was about 9pm and the pool was scheduled to close at 10pm. My family was still at the cracker barrel up the road and so I ask the lady if the pool could be kept opened til about 10:30 so our children could swim. We'd just left Florida because of foul weather and had not gotten in the water much at all. She assured me that she would keep it open and that we could stay in there as long as we liked.

Well the family arrived at about 9:30 and off to the indoor pool and hot tub we went. That's when things took a turn for the worst. She said we could swim but what she didn't tell us was that the automatic chlorination system had apparently just kicked in. It was awful. It took a few minutes to feel the effects but when you did it knocked you to your knees. My 7-year old son almost had an asthma attack and we had to break out his inhalator. My 15 year old daughter, who loves to swim, also had to leave because the air and mist was burning the eyes right out of their sockets. I'm telling you it felt like a World War 1 battlefield and we had just emerged from the trenches and were gassed...except of course we had no gas masks.

We ran to our rooms to find some fresh air and wash the chemicals off of ourselves. I didn't complain at the time but I don't understand why they would first of all chlorinate the pool so heavily BEFORE the regular 10pm closing time and second why they would let us go in knowing they were going to be making the pool temporarily unusable!!?!

The indoor pool experience was to have made up for, at least a little, the bust of a vacation down in Florida. It did not. In fact it just made it worse. But the worse was yet to come... at least for me.

You see I put my family in the two queen size beds and I took the pullout. It felt as if I had been gassed and the captured by the enemy and tortured. That pullout was misery. I mean I know its just a pullout but don't put them in there if they can't be used. First of all it had curled up on the edges like a top down seashell... not to mention it sloped severely from foot to head. I'm telling you it was like trying to sleep on the point of a highly pitched roof. One move and into the middle of the gutter you go where the steel bar was waiting to slap you around. I wound up having to lay on it sideways just to stay on it. I didn't sleep at all.

Add to this the lady who came on at 10:00 shift had the personality of a...well...bucket of chlorine. I asked her several questions and somehow she managed to answer them all without a single spoken word. Head bobs, hand gestures, and eye points. Of course she did have her nose stuck in her personal computer the three times my wife or I needed her, so I guess you can't blame her. As I lay in bed and let the pullout torture me for daring to sleep on it I realized that I had made a terrible hotel choice.

I guess sometimes you get what you pay for. Needless to say regardless of the good deal at a fairly new hotel that had an indoor pool and hot tub... I would have much rather paid more and been able to both breath and sleep. I surrender and officially admit to having lost the battle of Bradbury. But, that's a battle I do not intend to ever fight again...at least not in a Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites.

Sincerely disappointed, Gregg (Conf #22020)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greglegrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbradbury, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Maintenance was notified of the problem you had with the chlorine. They were instructed to see to it that the automatic chlorine system isn’t so strong that if it goes off with guests in the pool it doesn’t have this sort of response.

3) Staff was notified of the problem you experienced with the pullout bed and instructed to see if they could provide more comfortable accommodations in the future.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Traveling from Florida back to Michigan we decided to stay at this hotel because it was convenient. We made reservations while we were driving, that was no problem. We checked in to our room and found that housekeeping hadn't done too good of a job because there were underwear left in our room from the night before I am assuming. GROSS. The pictures of the pool and hot tub look nice but looks can be deceiving. We had a room that was right next to the pool. We opened our curtains and could see the pool, so naturally we wanted to use it. We put our swim suits on and went to get in to the hot tub and scum was literally floating on top of the hot tub. It looked like someone had vomited in the hot tub. DISGUSTING. We complained to management upon check out and received like $10 off our stay, big deal. We would never stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbsr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbradbury, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Maintenance received additional training in properly maintaining the hot tub and pool.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We found this motel to be very easy to find and granted us about the easiest access to the interstate that tired travelers could hope for. The rooms were average in quality and just what one would expect for the price. Use a coupon from the magazines found at rest stops and save $20. There are two other motels on this street and both looked clean and quiet. A Cracker Barrel is an easy walk up a small hill.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHoopeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

we stayed at four BW this week and this one placed third.......not really clean.....could have been alot better................and i heard that the pool was cold....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddymav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbradbury, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Maintenance received additional training in maintaining a proper temperature in the pool.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were on a drive from Orlando to Atlanta, we needed a place to spend the night. This place was perfect. Friendly staff, bright, clean room. Everything we needed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Perry
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#5 of 24 in Perry
325 reviews
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 24 in Perry
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#13 of 24 in Perry
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
Address: 205 Lect Drive, Perry, GA 31069-3187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradbury Inn And Suites
Best Western Bradbury Hotel Perry
Best Western Perry
Perry Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing