We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
117
53
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
53
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast pull thru great park saturday morning bath house nice lake fishing pond cable tv camp store travel trailer camping club easy access level sites nice camp short term new section gravel sites
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 173 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Roomy sites and beautiful grounds. Close to the interstate but away enough to be quiet. Close to several good restaurants. The "Lanterm" was our favorite, home cooked meals and nice Southern hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankaM1893ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie J, Front Office/Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy the Oil Lamp restaurant as well and try to mention it to our guests so that they can enjoy it too!
(I call it the Green Lantern all the time....!!!) Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This is a huge RV park, close to the freeway, yet very quiet and peaceful. The showers were large and very clean. There are two dog parks, one for larger dogs and the other for smaller ones. They have goats on the property which kids and adults love to watch. There are a lot of overnighters stopping in since the park has so many spaces.

Room tip: Lane Peach orchards is near the park and a great place to visit for all types of products, both fresh and preserved.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie J, Front Office/Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We have stayed at Fair Harbor several times as we traveled to and from FL. It's the best campground in this area in our opinion. One trip they were booked solid and we had to stay farther down the road and that campground definitely did not compare to FH. We will definitely return to Fair Harbor.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmsstanfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie J, Front Office/Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

We're happy to have you stay with us during your travels. Make sure to call ahead and make a reservation, even if you only have an approximate idea of when you'll be traveling. We can always "tweak" the exact date(s) of arrival if you get ahead of yourself (or delayed!). At least that way you'll have a spot, no matter what! :-) Safe travels and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stay here often when traveling on I-75. It is about 100 miles South of Atlanta. Water pressure and WiFi are great. Cable TV is so-so, which is the norm for most RV stops. A great plus is that they honor Passport America for up to 6 nights at once

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie J, Front desk/Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

We're glad you make us your "go to" place while traveling. Next time you're here, ask us to help you out with the cable connection - we ordinarily get 100+ channels, many of them in HD. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Have stayed here the last 6 years and they always come thru. Have learned to reserve early in the day or else you may not get a site near the front which makes it easier.
Good Sam park too. Only downside is the same in that there is some Interstate noise but the biggest issue is from the motor home group who find it necessary to start them up 30 minutes before they leave, (not the park's fault)!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Retired-Lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie J, Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Glad to have you as a return guest! We can try to put you at a quieter site during your next visit. Just let us know! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews