We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Retired-Lt
Charlevoix, Michigan

Always Dependable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 10, 2017
Have stayed here the last 6 years and they always come thru. Have learned to reserve early in the day or else you may not get a site near the front which makes it easier.
Good Sam park too. Only downside is the same in that there is some Interstate noise but the biggest issue is from the motor home group who find it necessary to start them up 30 minutes before they leave, (not the park's fault)!!
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie J, Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this review
Responded Apr 19, 2017
Glad to have you as a return guest! We can try to put you at a quieter site during your next visit. Just let us know! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$77
$64
  • Wyndham
    $64
  • Priceline
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $64
0.4 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$107
$94
  • Priceline
    $94
  • BestWestern.com
    $94
  • Expedia.com
    $94
0.3 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$80
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
    $80
1.6 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$118
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
1.7 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
$114
$101
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Priceline
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $101
1.9 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$60
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $60
  • Hotels.com
    $60
  • Priceline
    $60
0.5 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$62
$55
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $55
  • Priceline
    $55
  • Hotels.com
    $55
1.8 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
Booking.com
$60
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $60
  • Priceline
    $60
  • Expedia.com
    $60
2.0 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$63
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $63
2.0 miles from Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Perry
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
178
65
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
178
65
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast nice camp long term interior roads horse stables easy access overnight stop laundry room after hours goats sites gravel harbour pond pull campers cable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 254 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We were surprised to find this campground to be as quiet as it was considering that I-75 was near. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary pancake breakfast on Saturday morning was a real treat. Would recommend this campground without reservation.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 549sb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie J, Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Glad you were able to find a little peace and quiet, and good pancakes, with us! Stop and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home to MN from Naples RV Motorcoach Resort. Ok, it was kinda hard to go from concrete, tile, green grass, pickleball courts, curbs, pools and landscaping to gravel and sand, but this place served the purpose just fine. The goats are a hoot. It's easy to get into but tough to get out of at "rush hour" (as rushed as Perry can get, that is) with that left turn. Patience is key.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie J, Guest Servies at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Glad you enjoyed our goats and yes, I would not recommend trying to leave out of here on a weekday morning between 7-8am while school is in session. ;-) You'll just have to stay longer next time! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

GREAT RV Park.!! Easy access off I-75. The sites are easy to either pull thru or back in & they are reasonably priced. Pet friendly. They offer a nice large room for club meetings & is available to everyone. The staff is very friendly. If your interested in a walk or bicycle ride, there are plenty of places around the park. In the children's "play area", there are a few goats that both adults & children love to feed. There is a small pond nestled in the center of the park which is surrounded by beautiful timbers. Our club visited this RV Park twice 2016. Once in March & again in November. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 974pattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie J, Guest Services at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

We thank you for your kind words and glad that your club chose to visit us...twice! :-) Hope to see you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We stopped here on the way to NC, and it was a lovely, very quiet, peaceful campground. Nice little lake in the middle. The office has a decent store with a good amount of supplies in it, and they're very friendly & helpful. Good enough wifi. AND, someone there keeps a whole pen full of goats that you can visit!

They have events throughout the year, and had a Bingo game the night we were there. We didn't attend, but it was a nice option.

I really liked the place, and would recommend it highly.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kgs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie J, Guest Services/Front Office at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us (and the goats!) again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Great access from I75. 1/4 mile west. Friendly staff and patrons. Enjoying our week among the trees. Rodeo this weekend so traffic is picking up. Enjoyed a campfire last night under the stars. Bring the family and enjoy the playground and fishing. Perfect place to return to.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jean P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie J, Guest Services/Front Office at Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hurry back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews