We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steaks and service”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Perry
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great steaks and service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

they are located next to Hampton inn ,very convienent, had great service steak was actually cooked medium rare ,had to get that on first time,staff was friendly and took order quickly,inside is very clean ,nicer interior than a lot of longhorns ,definitely worth the stop

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    21
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stop off the interstate”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveling back from Florida and hit Longhorn off the interstate for dinner. Easy access off the interstate, much better option than the norm fast food chains. We recommend the steak (cooked medium rare) and baby back ribs

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food and service was good. Prices are a little steep, but not outrageous. I've been here more than a couple of times and my experience has always been good. Get there early because it does get crowded.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food good, service... not so much”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

In town for the big dog show and this place is usually packed. We were told about a 30 minute wait around 6:30 pm. When I went in to use the restroom I saw about 5-6 tables empty.

We were still waiting at the hour mark and turned out they wrote down a table of 5 instead of 4. But once that was corrected we still waited another 15 minutes. The front desk handed us off to a server who was supposed to clear the table but never came back. The desk walked away, then the manager came over and still we weren't seated right away.

The restaurant was freezing cold and our server was very distracted. We did not get drink refills or the extra sour cream I asked for. We also wanted dessert but were never asked, she just brought our checks so I guess it was time for us to go!

The food was good not great. My filet had a good size hunk of fat on it that I do not expect to see on a $21 filet but it was cooked correctly and tasted good. My potato did not come with enough butter and sour cream and I couldn't get her to bring more. The other steaks were cooked well and everything tasted good. My friend loved the chicken and strawberry salad.

This is one of my favorite nights out during the show because I've had great food and service in the past even after a little wait time. I'll have to rethink this one the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonTerrierX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing