We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous and Friendly”
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EconoLodge
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed while visiting the Georgia National Fair. Room was well kept and service was A-1.We have been going to the Fair for the past 15 years and this was one of my best stays. Renovations had been completed and facilities were well kept. When visiting the Fair in the future ,we will seek out lodging with Choice Privileges. I am a member of the Choice Hotels,and will continue to contact them for my reservations. Great Job ! I strongly recommend Econolodge to anyone going to South Georgia or to the National Fair.The Fair is a number one attraction in the US. Children are always welcome and eating places are all around within walking distance.The receptionist was very helpful and quick to help when I requested assistance. Entrance and exit from hotel was easy and short compared to other hotels.Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Unfortunately we have to stay here for the next 9 days while working at the Ga National Fair. This hotel is old and falling apart. The rooms smell awful, the towels have stains that look like urine. The sheets are yellowed bBC they are so old. The rug walking into the second floor is ripped and two people have tripped just since we arrived! Oh, and NO elevator. This place should be condemned. I am not normally disgusted by a "cheap" motel but this place is a disaster. :(

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allymc126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida. Just needed a place to rest our head for a few hours and checked in around midnight. The first room smelled so bad I started to wheeze after 30 minutes. I went to desk to complain and then tried second room which would not open it was locked from the inside. The third room had bugs crawling on the walls and smelled like smoke, and the fourth room which we finally settled on because by this point was 1am was still unacceptable. I have been home three days now and it appears we have brought home lice from the horrible experience. Oh, and my kids were thirsty in the morning so I thought maybe at least a carton of milk would be acceptable(free breakfast advertised). In the breakfast room was 2 pieces of stale bread, 1 donut, and in the dirty fridge was a gallon of milk with about a half of cup left in it. OMG! What a nightmare

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A group of us out playing a game that brought us to this area and instead of traveling back to Fl that evening we needed a place to sleep after reading reviews of hotels in the area we chose this one. We were glad we did, Arrival staff worked to make our rooms close to each other, room clean, cool, and comfortable. This room had been renovated recently. breakfast was adequate to start our day on the trip home. It is rated average as this is what I expect to get in this class of hotel with good management at the price I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaSarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights May 9 & 10th, 2013. These were free nights from the Choice Privileges program. I was pleasantly greeted upon my arrival by a gentleman and they had a cold water dispenser in the lobby. While unloading another worker noticed and propped the exterior door open for me. It is a dated hotel, towels a bit thin, bed & pillows very comfortable, good water pressure for shower & the room was roomy. Everything in my room worked properly. It smelled fine. Back sliding door opened to enclosed pool and large grassy area to easily potty dogs. Dog people, please crate your dogs when not in your room! I've stayed at 2 other locations in the same area. I will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I plan to file a formal complaint for these reasons. The first hotel room was okay ( #123) but not what I expected for a newly renovated room. Bath towers and bath clothes worn. Bed sheets and and worn, but there was a nice bed spread. After about two hours of watching TV. there was a strange sound coming from the TV then smoke & strong fumes like an electrical fire consumed the room). I called the front office. (Had to prop the door open and stand in the hallway because the smell was so strong. Called the front desk for assistance, about 10 min later someone showed up to check out the problem. The guy that checked out the room called the front to provide the update in his native language. (He did not unplug the TV). I was moved next door. This room was not the show case room I had just left. It was in ill repair. Bed linen was old and dingy, one pillow had holes in it. The old/ugly worn bed spread was probably from the 50's and did not match anything in the room. The baseboard on the right side of the door that led into the room I moved from was rotten and in need of repair. The carpet was old. The next morning I needed to check out before 7:30 am. I attempted to take a quick shower about 6:45 am. The shower would not come on. ( I left the hotel without getting a shower). I went to the front office to complain. The female clerk became loud, rude and nasty with me when I asked for a refund. (Because the the sign out front said welcome newly renovated rooms I expected better.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Scottie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stopped here recently while returning from Florida. We had been trying to get reservations by phone from Marriot but we were having no luck. It was late so I pulled off the highway to check out a Ramada, but came to the EconoLodge first.
AAA rated so I thought to try it. Good choice. Plain room, king sized, with refrig, microwave, TV. Only used the TV so I don't know if the others worked.
Decor kind of dated but Clean, comfortable, and Quiet. Slept great.
Breakfast included so we took advantage. OK breakfast.
I got in trouble for using too much waffle mix. It seems that the cups to use have a red line to fill to but I didn't notice. (No sign telling you this). Not too much of a mess but enough to get me in trouble with the desk cleck, cleaning lady. My wife took three bowls (by accident) and was called on it before she replaced them.
Several families staying there on their trip to DisneyWorld and points south so it was a good value for them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EStLouiesmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 24 in Perry
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Perry
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Address: 102 Valley Dr, Perry, GA 31069-2418 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn and Suites Perry)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econolodge located next to Applebees Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing