We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of perry”

Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of perry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love to eat at Rusty's. One of the best of perry dining. Staff is friendly and the food is great. Some thing for everyone. Italian, steaks,sandwiches, salads it's all good but the prime rib is best

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you!! for taking your time to post your thoughts about Rusty's,Perry is such a great place and,It's extra special when we hear from our local guests!!

" Happy New Year"
Sincerely,
Rusty & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    13
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dog friendly outside seating, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Super nice place in the downtown area of Perry. For those that frequent Perry there was an Angelina's Italian restaurant that was very popular. This place has those recipes plus more!

The garlic knots served in a bowl dripping with garlic butter are super yummy. I had the spaghetti and meatballs. Very delicious and very large portion. My brother had the lasagna which is served in the glass dish it was baked in. Lots of cheese and a huge portion.

They have other non-Italian dishes but I always order the Italian.

Go early if you don't want to wait. We got there a little after 5 pm and got seated and served quickly. As we left, the line was forming at the door. THey have live music and a pretty good bar too. This beats the other "chain" places by a mile! They have an outside eating area and they let the dogs sit tableside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonTerrierX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post your thoughts about Rusty's,and passing on the chain places to get to us as well,We are so very blessed to have repeat guests like yourself and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you
Rusty & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place we found quite by accident while traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were traveling from central Florida to northern Tennessee the Wednesday night before Thanksgiving. Found a place to stay and then drove downtown to find a nice place to eat. We sure found it in Rusty's!!! Live music (the Mayor's sons band), great service and great food. It was quite late so we just had burgers. Great, big burgers cooked perfectly. Mine with Gouda cheese (a nice option). I had fries for a side and my wife had the Greek salad. The salad was big enough for us to share and a surprise with a burger. The other surprise were the fantastic, hot out of the oven, garlic rolls swimming in a bowl of garlic butter. We will go out of our way whenever traveling thru Georgia to eat here again!! What an unexpected great experience for us to find Rusty's on Thanksgiving Eve. Thank the staff for us!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your commets and share your experience at Rusty's . We also know that you had to drive by several chain Restaurants to get to us ,I will definatly pass this on to our wonderful staff,we wish you and your family a blessed Holiday and New Year we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Sincerly
Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE PLACE TO GO IN MIDDLE GEORGIA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Whether it's just my husband and I or bringing our duaghter's family there is nothing we did not love! The prime rib and wings are awsome! My 5 year-old grand daughter's resturant of choice! Paying a little more than chain resturants is definately worth the money, great staff as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your repeat business and taking your time to post your comments of your experience's at Rusty's, Please give your grand daughter a big thank you from us ,We look forward to seeing your family soon!!

Thank you
Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food! Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I like to go here for date night. Although this doesn't happen often with two little ones, it is definitely a treat to eat at Rusty's. The food is fantastic! The staff are really nice and make you feel welcome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments,
Myself and Rusty's staff are glad and blessed to have y'all as our guests, I'm so proud of the staff at Rusty's.We consistently strive to serve the very best products while providing great service to all of our guests.

Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing