We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another hometown favorite”

Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another hometown favorite”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Rusty's Downtown Grill offers up an exceptional well-rounded menu with everything from home made Italian to fresh seafood to excellent steaks. The hands-down favorites are the italian dishes though -- yum! The endless bowl of salad with home made italian dressing and freshly baked garlic rolls swimming in melted butter are a treat well worth the extra calories! Everything is served up by an efficient, friendly staff ina comfortable, cozy atmosphere. Don't miss this local favorite!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank YYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
When get get good comments from the locals it feels so good to know that we have your support thank you so much

sincerely
Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    13
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“best food in middle GA way by far”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Rusty's just had their one year anniversary 5/12/2012 the place was packed we had a large group the staff was very busy but they had a table ready in a short period of time the food is awsome and the drinks were good also live music we will definatly be back GREAT JOB RUSTY'S THANK YOU!!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank regular j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Manager at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
What can I say but Thank you!!!! Best food in middle Georgia way by far!!!

Thank you
Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“yummy food, great service”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

love this place, food is SO good, service is so hometown and personal, can be just a tad slow, but nothing major

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments

Thank you
Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I think the chef here knows his stuff. Everything was fresh including the fried shrimp. Really good Philly Cheese, lasagna, salads. Not much atmosphere but very good staff and food. Worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebrampro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
thank you so much for your comments The chefs at Rusty's do a wonderful job with the food Mr. Jimmy was with Angelina's garden cafe in perry for 18 years and now the general and kitchen manager at Rusty's wonderful Italian food thanks Jimmy hats off

Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good ambiance, average food”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stopped here after reading the TA reviews. Nice looking restaurant in an attractive part of town. Interior was dark, could be romantic, casual. Food for the most part was bland which was our biggest complaint. Side salads were good with plenty of cheese and dressing. My chicken was good, but my colleagues chicken alfredo was bland according to them. My potatoes were bland also. Service was good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton b, Owner at Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments we are constantly trying to do better every day

Thank you
Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rusty's Downtown Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing