We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised !”
Review of Super 8 Perry GA

Super 8 Perry GA
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Perry GA
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Perry
riverview, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasantly surprised !”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We needed a clean spot to rest for a few hours on our trip north...and were so very happy to find this Super 8 to be more than that...super clean...roomy...nicely furnished. We have absolutely no complaints..and we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    37
    19
    29
See reviews for
53
33
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2009

There were bed bugs (we found at least 5 in the beds/pillows) as well as bugs on the wall (another 5 bugs). When we told the front desk clerk about the bugs, he did not respond. He did not say anything during the checkout process. I think the county health departmnent might be interested in the bug situation. He was very arrogant. Our family will definitely not stay at this Super 8 again. We will keep going to the next town. We didn't even try the breakfast based on the cleanliness of the room! I wish I had read the reviews on this site before my trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodb827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perry hotels

Jonesboro, AR
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I think some reviewers are far too picky. First of all, if you're only paying $35 for a room, expect some imperfections.

My stay was mostly just fine. The only complaints I have are that the pillows were lumpy and thin and that the mini fridge in my room wasn't working as well as I would have liked, but once again, I only paid $35 for my room and only needed a place to sleep. The breakfast was rather weak, but not really a big deal to me.

My room was very clean. No sticky carpet or tub like others have mentioned, nor did I have threadbare sheets. I had good service and my room was spacious and comfortable as well as clean. The motel has free wifi and it worked great for me. My stay was fine and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxysai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

BEWARE! If it were possible to give a motel zero stars, this one would qualify. This is absolutely the WORST place I have ever stayed.

I booked accomodations here only because it was the only place in Perry with any rooms available. I soon found out why. Reservations were booked directly with the motel a month in advance for 5 nights, and paid in full in advance by money order. I had planned on bringing a dog with me, and also paid their pet fee in advance.

During check-in at the motel, I informed the desk clerk that I did not bring a dog with me, that I had left the dog at home, and that I would like my pet fee refunded. I was informed that it was impossible since I had paid by money order???? I also checked out a day early, and they would not refund the last night's stay - because of some fictitious 7 day cancellation policy that I was not advised of when booking the reservation (I was told by 5 pm and I checked out early morning), or in their cancellation policies on the Super 8 website.

It took writing several letters to the corporate office before I FINALLY got my money back. It is absurd that a customer would have to do this on something so common sense; however, the motel staff and management seems to lack any understanding of American business practices, or the concept of customer service.

The bed and bathroom were passably clean, but the sheets were thread bare, the room smelled moldy and stale, the carpet was digustingly dirty, and there were dirty cobwebs hanging in the corners.

If this is your only option in Perry, DRIVE TO THE NEXT TOWN!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank obdogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

I booked 4 nights at this dump thru the Super 9 website because it was the only vacancy I could find in Perry-. I should have stayed in Macon! The room was supposed to be non smoking but stank of moldy ashtrays. After the second night I had to get out. I notified the desk that I needed to check out the next day; desk said, "no problem, just check out before 11AM." The next morning at 9:30Am I went to check out and the desk clerk said "We cannot check you out. You are not allowed to check out early" The manager or owner was screaming at the desk clerk but would not come out to talk to me. They refused to give me any documentation that I checked out! I tried to dispute the last 2 nights stay with VISA but they could not do it because "you did not get cancellation proof" from the Motel! That is why they refused to give me cancellation proof. Super 8 would do nothing.

My advice is to stay clear of this motel and away from Super 8 as well because they will not police their own chain!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ESL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

We only needed to spend the night on the way home, and we had a coupon for $36.99 for a room with 2 beds. We also had two small dogs and knew that Super 8 allowed pets. Well, of course, the fine print (which WAS NOT on the coupon) was that the rate was for an upstairs room. I recently had knee replacement surgery and since the dump had no elevator I was forced to pay $49.99 for a downstairs room.

I immediately removed the bedspread from the bed (which I always do at low budget hotels). Lo and behold the blanket was not only threadbare with holes, but it had white "stuff" all over it. I thought I was going to gag! I wanted to leave, but my DH was exhausted and we had already unloaded the car. They did give us a new blanket.

When I took a shower, my feet looked like I had walked in black tar. Unfortunately I made the mistake of taking off my shoes and walking to the bathroom barefoot.

The breakfast was stupid. They advertised "hot breakfast", but the only thing hot was a make-your-own waffle. They also had 2 or 3 bagels. After everything we had seen in the room we didn't even bother.

The final insult was when I went to check out. They had added $20 extra dollars for my two small dogs for "extra cleaning". I informed them that I should be charging them for "extra cleaning" of my dogs because of the filthy room and refused to pay. They finally agreed to remove the $20 for the pets, but I still plan to write to corporate.

Besides the room being filthy, I don't think they have the right to charge me extra because of my disability. Isn't there an ADA act or something? Plus, the "Free Hot Breakfast" was definately false advertising.

STAY AWAY.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Recently my husband and grandson and I stayed at this motel. We stopped late and only needed a quick sleep. The room was okay, but breakfast was unbelievable. There were two bagels and two Little Debbie pecan rolls on the continental breakfast bar. Cereals, but no fruit. Also, no plates. When another guest said there was not any cream cheese for the bagels, the front desk girl walked out (barefoot) to look into the container. She then put her shoes on and went out and came back with two more bagels and four Little Debbie rolls. During all this she did not speak to us. She did thank us when we returned our key. The late person going off duty took the last cup of coffee earlier when my husband went for coffee. She said there would be more ready in a few minutes. I would probably not stay here again even though the room was okay.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Perry
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 24 in Perry
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Perry GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Perry GA

Property: Super 8 Perry GA
Address: 102 Plaza Dr, I-75 Exit 136, Perry, GA 31069-2143
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perry GA 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Perry, GA. we are located just off I-75 exit 136 just a mile away from the Georgia National Fairgrounds. The Warner Robins AFB and The Museum of Aviation are both located just 10 minutes away. We offer free Superstart breakfast and high speed wireless & wired internet in all rooms, and numerous restaurants are within walking distance or less than a 2 minute driving distance. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 in Perry, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Perry GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Perry
Super Eight Perry
Perry Super Eight
Perry Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing