We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for an overnight with no frills”
Review of Jameson Inn Perry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jameson Inn Perry
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for an overnight with no frills”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

It's an older place right off I-75 with absolutely no frills. If all you are going to do is sleep there, it's clean and has the basics. A deal at $49 when others nearby are $100. No pillowtop mattresses, flat screen TVs, plush towels or the like, but just a basic room. We were able to get the room cool to our liking in an hour or less; better than I can say for some ritzier places. And the white noise from the AC unit covered any outside noise. If just a night's sleep is all you need, do not hesitate. We did not get the breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but I will say, don't bother with the in-room coffee pot. Personnel were friendly. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artipatel, Manager at Jameson Inn Perry, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your review,We appreciate your valued comment but one thing we do have pillow top bed in rooms you donot mention it.We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Thanks again,we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    23
    5
    11
See reviews for
44
31
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I love the quaint look and feeling the hotel has. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The room, lobby, breakfast area and etc. was well kept and beautifully decorated. The price was excellent. The breakfast was okay. I never expect much with a Continual breakfast so therefore I am not disappointed. The only negative thing I will say is the staff at this particular hotel was not friendly at all. The had no mannerisms about them. No smile, no welcome and no thank you! I can assure you had we stayed longer I am quite sure I would have said something to the effect of "If you don't like your job then you should really consider finding another one". Overall...yes, I would go back. Very impressed with the look and the cleanliness and the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creationsbycindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

On our way from KY. to Fla., stopped here as our halfway place, had 3 rooms for extended family. It was VERY clean--bed, bathroom, pool--all very nice. Much better than I have come to expect from motels that are basically a one night stopover. Check-in and check-out were very pleasant. Nice thick soft towels, with washclothes folded as fans, just a special touch! Breakfast was good--cereal, bread for toast, bagels, 3 kinds of muffins, hot belgian waffles, sausage biscuits, hard boiled eggs, juices, milk, and all the extras--butter, jelly, syrup, etc.--all kept well supplied even at 8:30 a.m. Eating area small, but clean and well maintained. Only improvement I would like would be queen beds instead of full size.

Room Tip: Even though very near interstate, there was no noise--very quiet all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyNanaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This motel is above average for a two star budget hotel. The room was recently renovated, but the quality of the work could had been better. (i.e. the wall paper was ill fitted in certain areas and the workman left parts of the window box unfinished). The card key, only worked one out of five times, even after reprogramming done at the front desk. The room was clean and the motel was acceptable, but what killed the deal for me was that this is a pet friendly hotel (something that must be common in this area, another motel advertised it on their bill board). I am not a pet owner and this was a shock for me. We would not have stayed at a pet friendly motel/hotel ( I am fearful of ticks and fleas). I have three young boys and I was shocked to see dogs larger than them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, FL
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We found this hotel last year and were so satisfied with it we actually made plans to use it twice on this year's trip. It was our first stop on our three week trip and it was our last stop before finishing our ride home. The front desk is friendly, efficient and motivated. Our room was clean, bed was in great shape and the towels were plentiful and thick! The area is safe and well lit with easy access to parking. We will use this hotel anytime we are anywhere near Perry, GA

Room Tip: Rooms on the back maybe a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have stayed in other hotels in Perry, GA but the Jameson Inn exceeds all of them in overall satisfaction. Our room was immaculate in cleanliness. The entire staff was helpful and friendly from the desk clerk to housekeeping. The beds are very comfortable and I loved having an extra pillow on the bed. The continental breakfast includes a variety of good foods and beverages. You won't find a better hotel locally reasonably price with such great rooms and friendly service. We are looking forward to staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chotsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The lady a check in was super nice and accomodating. Room was very clean. The hotel is off the main highway and is peaceful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 24 in Perry
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Perry
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Perry

Property: Jameson Inn Perry
Address: 200 Market Place Dr, Perry, GA 31069-5300
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jameson Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing