We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ ever!!!”
Review of Grillmaster

Grillmaster
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best BBQ ever!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The best BBQ I have had in a long time. The potatoe salad, cole slaw, and collards were remarkable!!! Brad knows BBQ and southern hospitality!!! We will be back!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    37
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I called for a pick up order but got the answering service. I was called back in minutes. The manager was outstanding and so was the food! I'm not crazy about vinegar based BarBQ sauce, but the chopped pork sandwich was very good without it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy BBQ! ”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I both had the BBQ pork plate with collard greens and potato salad. Everything was great. The pork had a wonderful smoked flavor, the collards were seasoned well and the potato salad was great. Plus the portions were huge! We will be back for sure. If you're in the area and want good BBQ stop and give it a try.

Helpful?
1 Thank swit212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and fixings!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The place is great! The BBQ pork is moist and flavorful! The sauce is vinegar based with just the right kick. We tried the Brunswick Stew, cole slaw, collard greens and the best potato salad I've had in a long time. Everything is made in house and is fresh and delicious . We will stop there again on our travels!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReddogGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great road trip stop!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We are driving a BIG Rig and we were dying for some amazing Georgia BBQ with room to park the truck. Grillmaster delivered 5 stars. Ribs falling off the bone. Deep down in your teeth good. Potato salad was stand out. Collards and beans superb. Yum! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Piper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillmaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing