We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside Dining With Dog”
Review of Grillmaster

Grillmaster
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Ft.Myers
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Outside Dining With Dog”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It was tough to find a place on " BRING FIDO" where dining with a pet in Perry, GA was mentioned. The picture for this place showed an outside table and there were actually 4 tables outside. We took a chance and were rewarded with some of the best Barbeque I have had since living in N.C as a child and our small dog was allowed to be with us outside while we ate. I started with chips but after hearing my husband exclaim " Oh GOD" after tasting the potato salad I had to get me some great potato salad; this was not the mustard base version but it was very yummy. I had the Larry Walker and my husband had the ribs. The food was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HIlol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    37
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GOOD BBQ!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Just are there and it was wonderful! Very good homemade bbq and very friendly staff! My husband and I both had the pork sandwich with the naked beans. Everything was great!

Helpful?
Thank alharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Small place great food!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home to Atlanta. Great food ribs and pork were very good. I don't usually like pork but this was not greasy and had a great flavor the sauce was very tasty. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indigoxtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good brisket”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by to grab something to eat while visiting a friend in Perry. Got a brisket sandwich. At first when I saw the sandwich I was not impressed with the sandwich for the price but then I bit into the sandwich and it was loaded with brisket. Bbq beans were really good too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanSidewinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Pork with slaw sandwich was the best.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It's a little drive from Macon but so worth it. I'm only here for a weekend but may have to go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valval44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillmaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing