We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“way better than sonnys”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grillmaster

Grillmaster
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
perry ga
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“way better than sonnys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Best bbq in town. hands down. and they sell fresh cut steaks and seafood for the grill at home as well. friendly staff good sides and portions

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mgmservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    35
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That is some good eatin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

When we stayed in Perry, we saw the reviews on trip advisor about this place. The atmosphere is not the best, but the food was awesome. My wife had the ribs and I had the chicken. It had a strong vinegar and spicy taste that had us eating like 5 year Olds.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebeavermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stop...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in after seeing Grillmaster on TripAdvisor. We had a great time and would defiantly recommend it. They handed out free samples and helped us order since we had never been there before. The food was awesome and I'm not a huge fan of pork or vinegar based sauces, but I had both here and it was great. Such a better choice then just stopping at a franchise you can get anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank JL-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great Q and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

If you are BBQ lover this the place,they have everything bbq.Brisket is my fav,but like other have said do your self a favor and try some of their famous potato salad it is great.Brad and crew will take care of you with the best service around.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Barbecue Joint with Lots of Southern Flavor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's hard to say what my favorite part of Grillmaster's is; The Food, The People or the Atmosphere...well, All of the above!
Stopped in a few times and have had the pulled/chopped pork, the brisket, and the ribs and they were all great. This is not your normal, cookie-cutter barbecue joint. They do it their way and their way is unique and Good.
The 'tater salad is for sure a must have side dish. If your not a fan of the traditional potato salad you find in most places, definitely try Grillmaster's take. The same can be said for the beans; great taste and makes it hard to decide which sides to get.
Also, love the brunswick stew.
I guess to sum it up, I would say the ideal plate at Grillmaster's would be a combo plate like this; Pork, Brisket and Ribs with 'tater salad, baked beans and brunswick stew as the sides. Oh Yeah, can't forget the Sweet Tea...worth taken a gallon home with you.
The only thing this place needs is a place to lay down and take a nap afterwards.
Stop in and pay them a visit to find out about the awesome people and atmosphere...You'll get hooked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DenaliSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillmaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing