We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, authentic”
Review of Thai Isan - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Isan
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food, authentic”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very good Thai, my favorite in the area. Southern bonus: great sweet tea :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simplicity5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is my casual THAI lunch place.”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I love it. Good food and great service. They can make the place a bit cozier (big open spaces between the tables) but for me, this is their only flaw.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Definately Not the Best In Peachtree City for Thai”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This Thai restaurant is not very good as far as I am concerned. The green curry is like a soup and the basil fried rice with beef is very greasy. The basil rolls and sauce are nothing special. The restaurant smells rather dirty and the food is sub-par. For Thai I much rather Thai Spice.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeaches59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality Thai food”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The food here is very good and authentic. Service is good and servers are knowledgeable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bar0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I enjoy Thai Isan more than any other Thai restaurant I have eaten in, U.S. Or Thailand. There Tomyum soup is the best I've ever had anywhere, period. I really like their Pad Key Mow also. We've eaten there many, many times (probably20-30 times). Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Isan also viewed

Peachtree City, GA
 
Peachtree City, GA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing