We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food & Friendly Clean Environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Georgia Shrimp Co

Georgia Shrimp Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Georgia Shrimp Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are delighted to have the opportunity to serve you. Our philosophy is one in which we strive to make you feel as though you are dining in our own home.Take a load off and chill with us a while, indulge yourself in the lost art of relaxed, unhurried dining. Revisit the days of meaningful dinner conversation while we pamper you and do our utmost to provide a warm friendly atmosphere. Our cuisine is fresh and simple; we pride ourselves in creating new and innovative fresh fish specials each day with our Euro/South African flair. Our food is prepared fresh to order and may take a while longer than you may expect when the restaurant is busy. Fresh fish is delivered to us up to six days a week. We offer full bar with a wonderful wine, beer, and spirits selection. Chat to Ant, or one of our great Bar-Keeps, and we will find just the right wine for you. Our full ‘live’ jazz, soul and Motown program is sure to keep your foot tapping. Come on! Let us entertain you!
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food & Friendly Clean Environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Georgia Shrimp Co. is a place to stop and have dinner or have a drink when in Peachtree City. The staff is friendly and the food is good. They also have live music around dinner time. Call for info.

I met the manager named "Twitch", friendly guy and definitely has his staff in gear.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorphe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    73
    33
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC Metro
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent and Memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

An excellent meal on all counts. Our visit was on a busy Friday and the staff worked flawlessly. The Georgia Shrimp Company is South African inspired and they hit the mark. Great service and atmosphere. Our meal was fresh, well prepared and represented. We were met at he door by Andre, who helps Mr. Murphy the owner, both are personable and work to ensure the meal is a memorable experience. They, and their staff made it so...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rowca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have never written a bad review in my life. I was a waitress for 10 years and love food so much, but this place really disappointed me. The waitress was very nice and knowledgeable, but whoever was cooking must not know what good food is. Seafood was rubbery, not fresh, breading was stale, probably made in a frier that desperately needs to be cleaned. All that was on salad was cheap wilted lettuce and tomatoes (which aren't even in season so of course they were gross). Chicken was NOT fresh at all and lemon rice was normal, could have made it better. The best thing I had there was hot tea. Beware of any place that smells like socks when you walk in, and this place does. I will pay good money for a good meal, so prices don't mean too much to me, but this place is extremely overpriced for the quality that comes out on those plates. SO sorry, I just had to write something!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wonderful food! In an area inundated with yuppie fast food, Georgia Shrimp is a refreshing choice. Offers upscale dishes coupled with great entertainment.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Pilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Always delicious time and time again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We've been eating here since it opened and have had great meals every time. The sandwiches, gumbo, salad with calamari, fish...no matter what we order...it's always perfectly cooked and wonderfully seasoned. And for dessert, good lordy, they have this malva cake. I don't know what's in it, but it is like nothing I've ever had before. It's spicy yet fruity and a bit like a toffee pudding cake. Mmmm! The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is intimate. One of our favorites!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Shrimp Co also viewed

Peachtree City, GA
 
Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Georgia Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing