We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Did not answer the phone all day. Room cards did not allow you in the front door. Had to wait on the front desk to let you in and they were nevet AT the front desk. No shampoo nor any soap in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 324 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location, rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was great. Location was safe and quiet. It was very close to many restaurants and convenient in and out for highway access. I would absolutely stay at this location again. Staff was very pleasant. Cookies were great too!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I like staying at Hampton Inn in any city. The beds are usually comfortable and the rooms are generally clean. I know what to expect. The Hampton Inn Peachtree City met these expectations. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I liked the updated bathroom, it was very large and had good lighting. The shower was a little slippery so I would recommend they add something to help with that and I noticed a touch of mold in some of the grout, but nothing disgusting. The staff was lackluster at best. I used HHonors points for the first night of our stay but since I didn't have enough for a second night, we had to make a separate reservation for the 2nd night. I was assured we would not have to change rooms, just check out and then check back in. Inconvenient, but easy to get over. At least it was easy to get over until the desk clerk told us that she already gave our room to someone else when we went to get our keys reset. She DID finally correct the issue and we did not have to move but I basically had to talk her into it and through it. She blamed the night clerk from the night before for telling us we would not have to move but I reminded her that she herself told me that on the phone when I booked. The hotel is great, clean and comfortable, but the staff really could use some hospitality training. The night clerk was annoyed we were there (we checked in at 7 pm so not too late). A comment on the breakfast: fresh fruit was good as were the bagels, muffins, etc, however the eggs were not good at all and things were not refilled in a timely manner. When we asked about more eggs, we were told that they were out and she would put some out when she could. Again, maybe just more hospitality training here too? Doubtful we would return to this Hampton Inn and instead would try the Hilton Garden Inn down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank double77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent and very helpful Staff, very clean, quiet, and secure. If traveling to this area, this Hampton is the best place to stay. The 200 character minimum requirement almost lost this review. I happen to be a person of few but precise words.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family stayed here for Labor Day weekend. It is a very nice hotel. Clean and update rooms. THe staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The city is beautiful and has lots of golf cart paths. If you stay here for a few days, look into renting a golf cart and ride along the trails. There are a lot of trees and beautiful paths.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel (Hampton/Peachtree City, GA). The staff is curteous, helpful and professional. We visit family in the Atlanta area and are pleased with this hotel. secondary consideration is that it is part of the Hilton family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KotaKAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very nice and helpful. Don't have a bad thing to stay. Breakfast was delicious and pool was clean. Beds were comfy and bathroom was also clean. Definitely try to stay here again if we are down this way.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
1.1 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#5 of 8 in Peachtree City
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 8 in Peachtree City
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City

Address: 300 Westpark Dr, Peachtree City, GA 30269-1480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range: $113 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City Hotel Peachtree City
Hampton Inn Peachtree City
Peachtree City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing