We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes me rethink my allegiance to Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Makes me rethink my allegiance to Hilton”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I travel every other week for business and prefer the Hilton brand, most of the time staying in Hampton Inns. However, this was a very disappointing experience. For one thing, I'm quite certain the floor was not vacuumed after the last occupant and was never vacuumed during my three night stay. There were candy bar wrappers between my bed and the nightstand when I arrived and were still there when I checked out. The front desk staff was very nice, but that's about it as far as compliments. One really distressing occurrence was that the parking lot lights, including the hotel sign were not illuminated at night throughout my entire stay. This made the property so dark (with all the tall GA trees) that my assistant and I drove around the hotel several times one evening unable to see it. The lack of lighting also made the property seem abandoned and the parking lot pitch black. I feel sorry for anyone arriving at night trying to unload their car. Altogether a disappointing experience. I don't expect a palace- but I do expect a little more from a Hilton property.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    76
    36
    28
    15
See reviews for
98
60
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

This is an antique Hampton Inn. Looks like they've made some attempts at upgrades but furniture and television are vintage 1980s. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great -- but if I had to do it again I'd look for a newer or more recently renovated property.

The "business center" is a computer in the lobby. There were no lights in the parking lot (wonder if the timer just hadn't been reset for the time or something). Numerous restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Room was clean and tidy. No stains noticed on bedspreads or chairs. Bathroom up to date.Less bathroom items sitting on the counter than other Hampton Inns.(Only 3 items,but adequate) Breakfast just average, but saves a trip and will get you going. Nice location. Near shopping and restaurants.Only 10 minutes from the business I visited.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Staff was incredible. Very accomodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelle2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The standout feature of this hotel is the staff who, to a person, are helpful, efficient, courteous and friendly. They greeted us every time we entered the lobby and were so helpful in handling details during our week long stay. The hotel itself is lovely and located near many restaurants and shops. Full breakfast that changed daily. Very clean hotel and nicely decorated, with an outdoor pool for our grandchildren. The pool area needs umbrellas to ward off the GA heat but we were grateful to have this amenity. Excellent walking areas around the hotel and many trees to buffer sound. The only annoyances were the weekly 4 am emptying of a nearby dumpster and the ever present housekeeping carts in the first floor hall. Otherwise, the hotel provided everything desired and made us feel "at home."

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttripmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We love Hampton Inns and stay in them quite often (15-25 times a year)--mostly for business, and some family trips.

That said...this is not the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in. In fact, it may be the worst.

Major complaints:

--Long hallway smelled musty...like someone needed to leave the door at the end of the hallway open for some fresh air.
--Hairs in the shower. Not just one. Many.
--No extra rolls of tp in the bathroom.
--Water dripping steadily from fan above toilet necessitating a move to a different room at midnight.

I love Hamptons generally. It's usually a really nice place at a good price...but this one was the exception.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bellevue_blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
en_US
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2005

My husband and I are relocating to this area and stayed at the Hampton Inn during our house hunting trip. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the location is near many restaurants. The entrance off 74 is directly across from the garden centre...we missed the turn as the HI sign wasn't readily visible until we drove passed it! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvjenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
1.1 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#5 of 8 in Peachtree City
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 8 in Peachtree City
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
Address: 300 Westpark Dr, Peachtree City, GA 30269-1480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City Hotel Peachtree City
Hampton Inn Peachtree City
Peachtree City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing