We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice area, but not relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We just stayed one night with our 7 Month old. My husband and I were misserible with the allergens in room. The fan made the air aweful and the air conditioner was so noisy and smelly.

The bathroom needs some more updating and toliet you could hear water running most of the time while in the bathroom.

People around our room were noisy in hallway and slamming doors during the night. The staff were super freindly but seemed to hurry guests in the morning. They filled the hall in the morning with cleaning carts and vaccumm cleaners on a Saturday, but very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyarmywife13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have a super friendly team. We will make sure that they are informed of your comments.

Our bathrooms are slated to be updated by the end of the year. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel welcome at our hotel, never do we intend to give the impression that we are trying to hurry anyone to where we cannot visit with them. As for the Housekeeping staff using the hallways as a staging area to begin the day, we will revisit this procedure and put into place another programs.

We hope that you will return and see for yourself that we took your comments to heart and acted according. Again thank you for your input.

Kai Wolter, CLM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

I have stayed at many Holiday Inns for business and this is by far the best ever. The staff is so friendly and will take care of all your needs with a smile. They made me feel like it was my home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. From the great breakfasts to housekeeping staff they took such great care of me. Great location convenient to all the amenities, shopping, restaurants etc. They have bikes and golf carts you can rent for a fun time tooling around the city. Did I mention you can go anywhere in Peachtree City by golf cart they have the most golf cart paths of any city and parking stalls at the shopping centers.If you are planning a trip to this area try this hotel you won't be sorry and your pocket book will love you too!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelertns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Team Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City is honored that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will always think of us whenever you are in the area, after all we think of our guests as family and we enjoy seeing family anytime. Please pass along our name to anyone who may becoming our way!
Kai Wolter, CLM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The staff of this hotel are great-- friendly, helpful, polite. The common areas are very good. The rooms, however are a bit dodgy (at least the two that we have stayed in). We've stayed here twice in 2 years and had the same experience in two different rooms. This past visit (just a few days ago): The carpet was damp and smelled like vomit. We booked last minute and they were full, so we clearly got the last, cruddiest room-- I guess we asked for it. But the bathroom needed some serious attention. The grout in-between the floor tiles was black with mould-- vastly mouldy. The grout around the bath tub was red with rust (???) and cracked. We had to stay there for three days, but it was pretty gross.
I think our rate was $120 a night, which, for the condition of the room, seemed over-priced.
There is a new Hilton Garden Inn just down the road that would probably be nicer (because it's newer).

Room Tip: Book early, when the property is not full
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

The team at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is pleased that you found us friendly, helpful and polite. We will make sure that all of our teammates are aware that they had a positive influence on your recent visit.



No matter when a guest books at our hotel – early or last minute we try very hard to make sure that the room they are using is the very best it can be. We would like to know the room number of your room, so that it may be inspected to correct the issues you experience. All of the carpet in the hotel is new and to learn that yours was less than perfect is not acceptable. The bathroom tile grout is currently being repaired in all rooms. While it does appear to be dark, it is the concrete floor showing thru the thinning grout and not mold as you believed.

We appreciate you comments and hope that you will return to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in the future, to see for yourself that we take our guests comments seriously and act on them accordingly.

Kai Wolter, CLM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Typically stay at Hilton properties but thought I'd take a chance with Holiday at this location based on the good reviews. We were disappointed - the property just felt tired and outdated. Here's my summary:

GOOD:
1. Friendly staff, especially the breakfast lady
2. Nice location
3. Good price point
4. Mostly clean

BAD:
1. Lobby that needs an air deodorizer machine to make it smell good (?)
2. Lack of warm greeting by front desk mgr. when checking in (evening of 3/18) or instructions on when breakfast is served, where key amenities are located, etc.
3. Small rooms
4. Overall decor & furnishings that aren't worn out, just feel and look outdated. (VCRs in room, no flat screens, old TV with a picture that was about as fuzzy as a peach, old style chests/wardrobes, 80's or 90's carpet in hallways, etc.)
5. NON complimentary breakfast
6. Lobby bar that no one tends with no alcohol in sight
7. Internet service that didn't work consistently
8. Just not that fresh, clean line, newness, on-going capital investment feel I get a Hampton's, Hilton Gardens, etc. with lots of tile, bright lights, new furnishings, inviting lobby, etc.

UGLY
1. Giving someone a 2nd floor room with a view of a roof with bird excrement on it.

Sorry - but that's how I see it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your feed back, the good points will be noted and the staff that was so friendly will be recognized. We will review your comments with our front office staff to ensure that all standards are met at all times. The hotel is expected to begin a refresh this year, which will include 37 inch LCD televisions. We hope you will experience our new look and quality service upon your next trip to Peachtree City. Do not hesitate to call me directly to make your next reservation.

Kai Wolter, CLM, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Dec 28th we came home to a house flood and had to find a place to live for 4-6 wks. The entire staff became our friends and met our every need and then some. The location was within walking distance of restaurants,groceries,shops and walking trails. On rainy days we used the workout room. We had a suite with a kitchen and full size refrigerator so we were able to eat in most days and save money. One staff member even fixed us a basket of goodies to welcome us. I was a career flight attendant and do not enjoy staying away from home in hotels anymore. Thanks to this loving staff, our long stay was quite enjoyable, we had all the comforts of home and the time passed quickly. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the great input and strive to make everyone feel as if they are truly staying in a home away from home. For a career flight attendant to compliment us this highly is a rare treat. We would love to be of lodging service should you ever be out our way again or have family near by. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kai Wolter, CLM, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We just relocated to Peachtree City and stayed at the Holiday Inn during the process. The staff is wonderful; Barbara was very attentive to our children and even showed them how to fold napkins (thanks Barbara). We had our dog with us and there was an awesome trail behind the hotel to walk her. The room was great, with a lot of space for the family to spread out with a TV in the bedroom and another in the sitting area (we have three children, they were very happy about that); they also have a small library with books and movies you can borrow. The pool was another welcoming distraction during this transition period. There is a shopping area just around the corner with lots of options of different places to eat. The hotel offers a golf cart or bikes for rent if you want to try the paths around. This is a great hotel, we recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marta30269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff at this hotel. They have all been so attentive and concerned that we had everything we needed. Our room is comfortable and the bed is the best. We will stay here on a return visit for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladywithacane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
2.4 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#5 of 8 in Peachtree City
329 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 8 in Peachtree City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City

Address: 203 Newgate Rd, Peachtree City, GA 30269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range: $135 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of Atlanta, Peachtree City is a community known for its friendly nature and distinctive network of golf cart paths that meander through town. You can relax with our hotel's location, while still being close to the attractions of Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peachtree City Hotel Peachtree City
Peachtree City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing