We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Resort”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very clean comfortable well furnished rooms. An abundance of lounges for relaxing. Table Pool, Ping ball game rooms. Very nice swimming pool, very, very nice and well equipped fitness center comparable to a private fitness club. Restaurant is very good and reasonably priced for breakfast, lunch and dinner meals. Hotel staff is very nice, very warm, prompt and courteous. Great convenient location to shopping and restaurants.
Highly reccomend over all the hotels in the Peachtree City area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    77
    44
    16
    22
See reviews for
59
36
15
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The room was nice but very standard. Think Holiday Inn Express. The bed was comfy but I just hate it when a hotel uses flat sheets on the bottom and then tucks in the top sheet. When you get into bed, you have to remake the bottom as it comes out. A bit cramped for a King room. NO microwave, no refrig, no WI_FI - but a line connection. We had a ADA room and the bath was good but you could never get a wheel chair around in the room once past the bathroom door. Too narrow.
Furniture was ok, once desk and chair and one other chair.
The restaurant - of sorts was located way across the complex and the pool was behind the eatery. On Friday, don't expect lunch. The hamburger I had was dry and no lettuce or tomatoe but loads of mayo finally arrived when I was half done.
As I was asked, I gave my opinion to the restaurant manager that this was no resort. He apologized but that does not really do any good.
There are scant instructions about the place in a notebook in the room, no map, no telling me there are lockers at the pool (I did not walk over with a cover up and suit as it was chilly out). Lots of conference rooms and a ball room. Nice well kept grounds but go there only as a hotel. The main food is a buffet at a high price if you don't eat a lot.
I must say I was there on a free ride as my husband was in a training class but even still, I have been to a lot of different resorts and truly, this is not a resort. It is a hotel with a distant pool. In our area, there was a pingpong table with no paddles or ball, a fooseball with no puck, no directions as to coke machine, ice machine or where anything like the exercise room or pool table was located.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 02corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are decent. The staff seems unattentive. The restaurant food is HORRIBLE! Been here for a extended stay and the food has deteriorated. It packs flavor and it is often cold! Service in the restaurant is hit or miss.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice and decent. Excellent food. Quiet. Receptionists are very professional and friendly. I would definitely pick this hotel if I travelled back to Peachtree. You really need to eat their breakfast it's awesome

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jona050905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

attended the wedding in peachtree city. did not know that peachtree city has 60 miles of golf cart road and people use bike/golf-cart for most of their routine travel/shopping!!
property is about 20 minutes from airport. has a mountain cabin feeling to it.
parking free.reasonably priced. rooms were clean,bathroom nice.
has one restaurant . did not eat.

Room Tip: they do have lake[just a small pond]side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gnayak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently spent time at this resort for business purposes. It was clean, friendly, and comfortable.
Food was very good, only wish the restaurant had longer hours. A small store for incidentals would be nice also. The pool was good size but no whirlpool. Peachtree City has golf cart paths that will take you all over the town. Rent a golf cart and explore.

Room Tip: Even number rooms in the Lakeside building has a nice view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbierer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. Beautiful entrance away from traffic. Room was very comfortable. Breakfasts are wonderful at their restaurant and scenery was beautiful. Pool was a little disapointing since it was supposed to be heated and it was pretty cold. The volleyball area was not well maintained, lots of leaves and debris. Ping pong paddles were torn. Bikes were great and lots of paths to ride, so very enjoyable cycling. Follow their map since there is 90 miles of paths in the area. Great location with lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. Overall, a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindySGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
0.9 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#5 of 7 in Peachtree City
293 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 7 in Peachtree City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Address: 201 Aberdeen Pkwy, Peachtree City, GA 30269-1422 (Formerly Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, IHG, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree Hotel Peachtree City
Dolce Atlanta Peachtree City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing