We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent rooms but poor service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent rooms but poor service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are decent. The staff seems unattentive. The restaurant food is HORRIBLE! Been here for a extended stay and the food has deteriorated. It packs flavor and it is often cold! Service in the restaurant is hit or miss.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    75
    43
    16
    22
See reviews for
58
35
15
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice and decent. Excellent food. Quiet. Receptionists are very professional and friendly. I would definitely pick this hotel if I travelled back to Peachtree. You really need to eat their breakfast it's awesome

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jona050905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

attended the wedding in peachtree city. did not know that peachtree city has 60 miles of golf cart road and people use bike/golf-cart for most of their routine travel/shopping!!
property is about 20 minutes from airport. has a mountain cabin feeling to it.
parking free.reasonably priced. rooms were clean,bathroom nice.
has one restaurant . did not eat.

Room Tip: they do have lake[just a small pond]side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gnayak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently spent time at this resort for business purposes. It was clean, friendly, and comfortable.
Food was very good, only wish the restaurant had longer hours. A small store for incidentals would be nice also. The pool was good size but no whirlpool. Peachtree City has golf cart paths that will take you all over the town. Rent a golf cart and explore.

Room Tip: Even number rooms in the Lakeside building has a nice view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbierer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. Beautiful entrance away from traffic. Room was very comfortable. Breakfasts are wonderful at their restaurant and scenery was beautiful. Pool was a little disapointing since it was supposed to be heated and it was pretty cold. The volleyball area was not well maintained, lots of leaves and debris. Ping pong paddles were torn. Bikes were great and lots of paths to ride, so very enjoyable cycling. Follow their map since there is 90 miles of paths in the area. Great location with lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. Overall, a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindySGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here for a weekend wedding in the Georgia heat.

The pluses: Grounds were beautifully wooded with nice paths for walking between buildings. Rooms were tastefully decorated in a modern, upgraded style. Bathroom amenities were high end (Gilchrist & Soames) and towels/bedding were soft, comfortable. Ordered room service, which came quickly and tasted good for reasonable room service prices. Bar/restaurant on site is convenient and good, but overpriced considering there are TONS of major national chain restaurants within a mile or two of the property on the main road. "The Avenue" major outdoor mall shopping is just a traffic light away for food, shopping, drugstore, etc. Great location if you're in the area, and not too far from city of Atlanta yet feels a world away. Great place for kids--there were tons of families staying here with kids of all ages. Lobby had the most comfortable sofa chairs and flatscreen tv with wooded parking lot view. Nice place to wait for your group or just catch a few minutes away from them. :)

The minuses: no continental breakfast came with our discounted group (wedding) rate, and on-site complimentary coffee was in another building and a bit burned/old. Lake was small and didn't have walking path around it as I'd hoped. From our 3rd floor (Woodlands) level, we had to go a floor down (2nd fl) for vending ice/machines.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms seem a bit quieter and a short walk to on-site restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonne Terre, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I loved the place! The grounds are wonderful, the staff was exceptional, the food on the buffet was very good and reasonably priced. They have a nice pool area, several pool tables located throughout the property, tennis courts, and horseshoe pits! I had a really great time tooling around in the golf cart we rented. Lots of fun was had by our group! I will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
0.9 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#5 of 7 in Peachtree City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 7 in Peachtree City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Address: 201 Aberdeen Parkway, Peachtree City, GA 30269 (Formerly Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree Hotel Peachtree City
Dolce Atlanta Peachtree City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing