We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Reviewed February 15, 2008

First the good - the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. None of this matters, however, if you can't sleep! There is obviously NO soundproofing in the walls of this hotel. For three nights in a row, I was kept up by noises in adjoining rooms. During the last night it got so bad, I got out of bed at 1 am and started calling other hotels to get a room.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunray28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 348 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2007

I had a business conference here and it was a very great place to stay. The staff is friendly. It had all sorts of amenities, such as a pool, walking trails, a pond, billiard, ping pong, and foozeball tables. The rooms were nicely appointed with 2 queen beds, TV, etc. The best part was the dining hall. Not just some cafeteria with mediocre food, but a dining hall with first class food and service. i thought the steaks were much better than those at Outback or Longhorn restaurants, plus the dining hall overlooked the pond/lake. Hope I get to go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jvteach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

I've stayed in Aberdeen Woods a half-dozen times over the last 6 years. It's a beautiful campus and a great place to spend a week, as I have done, for business training with my company. The staff is very attentive to the needs of the visitors, are very friendly and helpful. There's a great dining facility on campus where the chefs provide a great variety of dishes every day, with both healthful and indulgent options. Monday night was prime rib and lobster night, for instance. Another night, after dinner, bananas foster is offered, prepared with a flame and all by a chef in the restaurant. In your free time, there's plenty of options: walking trails, bikes, tennis, basketball, taking the shuttle to the local gym, bar or shopping center. At night, there's a bar and a couple of nights per week, you can karaoke your heart out. The only negative to Aberdeen Woods is that there's so much food (all included in your daily room rate), that it's hard not to gain 5lbs. It's like a going on a cruise... all you can eat, so self discipline comes in handy. The training facilities are also very nice, and in some, you'll have great views of the beautiful woods, trees, or pond. The rooms are not fancy but are clean, comfortable, and conveniently located on the campus. There is a modest gym in the lodge area, which was adequate for my needs, having treadmill, eliptical machine, and weights.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
0.9 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#5 of 8 in Peachtree City
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 8 in Peachtree City
98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center

Address: 201 Aberdeen Pkwy, Peachtree City, GA 30269-1422 (Formerly Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range: $125 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree Hotel Peachtree City
Dolce Atlanta Peachtree City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing