We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good meal!”

Ted's Montana Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good meal!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice place with good food and great service. A tad pricey but they make up for it with their prompt service!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    70
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The whole family loves Ted's!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This place has something good for even the most picky eaters in your family. The bison burgers are delicious and huge. The turkey on Sundays is outstanding. In fact, I have never had anything off the menu here that I wasn't completely satisfied with.
It's a small restaurant but they have done a good job with the design and layout to make it seem roomier.
The only complaint I have about Ted's is that the serving staff never seems to be happy when you order food to go. You have to get it from the bartender and they always seem like they would rather chat with the customers at the bar than help you with your order. It's happened several times and its annoying but not enough to deter me from the bison nachos

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffaloney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The free cucumbers are worth a visit alone!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

They always start you off with a small bowl of pickled cucumbers. These are the only cucumbers I EVER eat! We usually end up with 2 or 3 bowls because they are just that good. The chili is one of the best I've ever had which includes fresh sliced jalapenos topped with cheese. If you like chili, grab a bowl!
I always get a bison burger & this visit was no different. I decided on the Canyon creek burger. Blackberry jam, bacon, cheddar cheese, diced jalapenos, & a fried egg. It was quite delicious even though I was hesitant to order this beast.
Wife had the rainbow trout which she also enjoyed. The in-laws had a bison cheese burger & chicken fingers. All were very pleased with their meals.
The atmosphere is pleasant with the booths offering a private area for you to enjoy a great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Small, but dependable”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you like a good grass fed beef option on the menu you can find it here in the form of "Bison". It's prepared well with some good sides to choose from. The seating is tight, with a wall row of enclosed booths and a single row of tables running beside. The booths are recommended as the steady stream of wait staff continually storms past leaving you with a feeling of needing protection.

The well selected interior decor gives a homey sense of the west with appropriate western motifs. Watch out for those complementary table pickles as the overly heavy salt sneaks up and makes you drink more. (He's Ted the Turner for a reason.)

Go early. Always packed, especially on the weekend. Parking is adequately available. Ted's is within a nice, contemporary shopping center. Next door is a Starbucks. Plenty to do before eating. Arrive early for shopping first.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Augustspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for sandwiches...”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have only eaten at this particular Ted's once and I just had their wedge salad, with blue cheese--it was very bland, just straight blue cheese dressing without having balsamic vinagarette added to it, as other restaurants add, though it did have bacon and a (very) few chopped tomato pieces on it. I have eaten at another one that had great bison burgers. The prices seemed a little steep for lunch. Service was fine. I ate outdoors and still got good service.

So, enjoy the sandwiches but forget the wedge salad.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

Peachtree City, GA
 
Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing