We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”
Review of China Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Bistro
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We've tried other Chinese restaurants in the area after recommendations from friends. None of the others meet our expectations of fresh, consistent, quality food. It's totally worth the extra drive time for this restaurant! Our favorite dishes are their Mongolian beef, sesame chicken, Kung pao chicken and their spring rolls. Honestly, everything that we've tried has been very good. They even throw in some house made donuts sometimes for dessert. Yum!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CFAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Always a good meal, great for takeout also. The service could be a little more attentive, but the overall experience was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good chinese”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the best chinese that I've found locally. Food is always fresh and the service is great. Our favorites are sesame chicken and the house mu shu. We usually take out and I've never had a problem with missing items or mistakes. And if you order enough, they give you yummy little donuts as a treat. Very good place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food hands down!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about China Bistro. Yes, they serve fast typically American Chinese food but they also serve traditional Chinese food and everything is delicious. The atmosphere is relaxed and the restaurant is clean. The service is fast and so friendly. They really make sure that everyone is welcomed here. What I like best is that the food is not greasy and the portions are huge. I would recommend the sizzling rice soup (for 2), shrimp fried rice, beef with broccoli, or the salt and pepper shrimp. If you are in Peachtree City, this is a definite must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank double77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, prompt service...”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After eating here again today, we know why we come back...good solid food, plentiful portions, prompt service...I had the Pork Egg Foo Young for $9.99 and my wife had the Taiwanese Noodle Soup for $8.99, plus we shared an order of Pan-fried Dumplings for $6.99...both entrees were hot and tasty with plenty to take home and enjoy later...the Pan-Fried Dumplings were perfect little nuggets of tastiness cooked just the way they should be, crispy on the bottom and lightly steamed on the top, the dipping sauce for them was great...We always enjoy this place...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trilobite1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Bistro also viewed

Peachtree City, GA
 
Peachtree City, GA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing