We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Entertainment and Average food”

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #36 of 153 Restaurants in Peachtree City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Entertainment and Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had to share with another family celebrating a birthday. Wish we would have had our own grill. No personality chef and over cooked veges. Everything chopped up the same size and our rice was cold by the time we got the meat and veges.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DLGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I love this place, it was awesome and I'll be back very very soon........you can interact with other people at the tables cause your sometimes with other parties....the food is just wonderful and the environment was excellent.....food gets cooked right infront of you!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have had sushi many different places and Kobe continues to impress! It always tastes fresh, they have a great selection, and you can't beat the "happy hour" prices! Definitely a must!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TastyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Would have been 5 rating but I'm not really into Japanese food, my wife loves it, will go back again. Drinks are priced average for the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradelyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The show that goes with the food preparation is excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were tricked into going here when our friends changed their minds on the way to our favorite Italian restaurant. It turned out to be a great decision. Not only was the chef fun and showy, but the food was delicious. Between the two of us we had shrimp,chicken, & steak and everything was great. Our friends said their salmon & the scallops were also perfect. I don't know how they did it, but everyone's steak was perfectly cooked. Service was good except for forgetting our appetizer. However, there was plenty of food with the soup, salad, fried rice & vegetables. I will definitely go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Polllanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing