We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wok Express

Wok Express
Ranked #111 of 153 Restaurants in Peachtree City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food was average but service was good. It was our first time visiting this restaurant which is hidden by many others in this shopping center.



Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, great people.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Location: excellent. Parking: nearly excellent. Hours: excellent. Reception/service: excellent (wife & I have been going here for years and they always remember "our usual order and specifics"). Family run, small business. Not a large place means not many people and the noise level is LOW (so much better than so many other places). Food: good (it's Chinese, after all). Price: very good. I recommend the General Tso's chicken if you like slightly spicy and the Triple Mongolian if you like slightly sweet. Hunan Chicken is also very good. Take out is available. No bar (for alcohol). No outdoor seating (not needed). No scenic view. They don't always bring out the Chinese "doughnuts" but when they do, they are absolutely fresh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Col_Tomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Service Food Avg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Second time to try restaurant. First time at lunch and was good but not exceptional. This time was in evening and we were only customers in place. Fried rice was tasteless and I didn't eat it. The Sezchuan beef was less than average. Service was very good. Very nice folks but not enough to make up for the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bgreening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful family-owned business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been dining here since they first opened and have fond memories of eating here with my son when he was young. I've never been disappointed. Their food is first class and their service makes you feel right at home. I often use carry-out for Friday night dinners. You won't go wrong if you eat here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wc2ketey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is my sons favorite restaurant. They know him and his order, and since he doesn't want the eggroll or crab rangoon, they always give him extra chicken. It's nice to be remembered and the food is great. They also bring you these little fried donuts at the end of your meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok Express also viewed

 
Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Wok Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing