We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How do you mess up eggs?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of the blue eyed daisy

the blue eyed daisy
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: this is a small cafe in the hamlet of serenbe, georgia, USA.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“How do you mess up eggs?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This quaint cafe has a great community environment and the coffee is great. I ordered a cappuccino and the milk was nice and velvety on top, unlike the foamy milk at Starbucks. The over easy eggs I ordered were not cooked how I ordered them though; one egg was borderline hard while the other over medium. Other than that the bacon and multigrain toast accompanied by butter and jam was great. I will probably go back for the pastries and coffee, but not for the food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asteele288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bad hamburgers and grilled cheese.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Don't know how the rest of the food was, but the hamburger and grilled cheese were pretty awful. The mocha was ok, the chai tea was actually decent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyCrutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Could be run better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Cute place, and good menu. Needed a food runner--line was endless, since the cashier had to also run the food. And then there were no free tables since the food was backed up. The tables were dirty, too (no one to clean up). $8 sandwich was missing 1/2 the promised ingredients, and the same thing happened to other customers while I was in line--salads with 4 ingredients were missing 1 ingredient. So the cooks don't know the menu. Could be a great place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta, georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cute Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed three lunches at this quaint cafe in serenbe.....sandwiches were good but they skimped on the chicken salad....burger was tasty....cookies and pastries were excellent.....they have a little shopping area for gourmet foods....i bought some of the coffee they sell and love it!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xctryskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the blue eyed daisy also viewed

 

Been to the blue eyed daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing