We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure why not,,,,,”
Review of Inn at Serenbe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palmetto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Serenbe
Ranked #1 of 4 Palmetto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sure why not,,,,,”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife saw this on HGTV.... on our way to the cabin in Tn we decided to stay one night. They usually want 2 nights stay min, but somehow one room came available for our one night stay,, Lucky us,,, once we arrived we learned it was empty and our 4 bedroom quad was 1/2 full,,,,, But room was nice, clean great bed..... the area is super nice, very quiet..Biggest complaint that drive me crazy,,,,, I ask 4 times politely about renting a golf cart... the Inn is near a community with shops, restaurants and things to see. It is not far of a walk but that weekend it was 106 degrees..... all 4 times I was told they would call my cell or room within minutes of my request. NOT A PEEP, NOT A Sorry sold out, not a oooppps I forgot NOTHING...... SO for that huge mistake, and not caring... I say POOR customer service and go to a place that might be considerate of the request.... I was zoo nice and sweet in my request and I guess you have to be a Jerk to get attention. I made a comment to one couple who had a cart,,, the man laughed and said his was was a B---- and got one,,,, see what i mean,,,,,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bamaallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    35
    23
    24
    13
See reviews for
39
83
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We enjoyed our relaxing visit to Serenbe. The Inn was quite nice - we were in Room #3 in the main farmhouse. It a very spacious, well appointed room with a huge, comfortable window seat where we spent few hours reading on a rainy afternoon. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up.!

(Note: Rooms 2,3 and 4 share a 'community' thermostat located in the hall . When we first arrived - it was freezing - then a few hours later it was very warm - you just have to deal with that strange set-up.) There were a couple of maintenanace issues in the bathroo'm - no stopper in sink, hole in wall by electrical plug, some mildew around tub. Other than the friendly staff when we registered, , we were on our own as far as locating our room, and discovering what was available, etc. - two other guests even asked me if I worked there and if I could help them!. A little more information and a staff person available inside the inn would be helpful. The breakfast was really delicious and the serving staff were friendly and attentive. (buy some of their Pepper Jelly to take home - awesome!)

Keep in mind there is not much to do in Serenbe - it is a farm setting - very peaceful and relaxing. We are not people who constantly need to be entertained, so we were fine with that. A good map of the trails and directions to the, labyrinth on property would be helpful - the one provided was rather vague..

In the little village there are 4 or 5 shops and a delightful Spa run by the Serenbe owners - I had an excellent experience there and would certainly recommend it. We enjoyed dinner at The Hil, and lunch at The Blue Daisy. - both very good.

Room Tip: Choose 2,3, or 4 in the main house ( avoid # 7 as two sides of it are facing the porch and the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gww3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I found the location and ambiance to be perfect for a business meeting. The staff make the visit relaxing and the food is fabulous. The grounds are walkable and quiet allowing you the opportunity to think without distraction. It is a little pricey.

Room Tip: Main house rooms are more formal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishAttitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed in the guest house room 22, which overlooks the pool. The whole environment is beautiful, subtle and perhaps a bit natural or rough around the edges. I would rate the inn a solid 8, but preface this by explaining further. The inn is a farm, it is "natural" and thus is no where close to the polish of a Auberge or Four Seasons as our room had creaks, major faucet issues and other odd annoyances. The common area smelled in some parts old or tired and up keep was not to the Ritz standard. That being said, if you compare to any other B&B you will be happily surprised as we spent so much time outside we didn't waste too much energy on the faults. This is a tranquil getaway that oozes charm and relaxation without perhaps the full polish of more urban oasis.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I escaped the city for a quick night away at Serenbe and loved every minute. It is an inn in the country, so take that to heart when you book your trip -- but what a delightful inn it is. The food is delicious and the staff wonderfully friendly. It is perfect for a one night get away. I think the most luxurious accommodations on the property are in the main farm house. I am picky about which room we stay in and found their website a bit lacking in info regarding each room, so here is a run down for you. Room #1 is a bright sunny room right by the back door. It is the one pictured on their site with the four poster bed. Room #2 & #3 are the rooms with the bay windows. I never saw room #4 so that one remains a mystery. Room #5 is upstairs with the upholstered end wall. It has a nice view over the gardens. Room #6 is also upstairs and feels a bit like you are staying in an attic, but you do have a private little porch which is nice. Room #7 is on the main floor, but right on the front porch, so if there is a noisy dinner crowd for the restaurant, it could get very loud. Hope that helps.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YubYub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed in the 'community of seranbe' for a wedding. Hotel reservations required a 2 night min. on weekends...prices are very high and there is nothing to do!! There were a handful of shops(1 hr will do them all). The trails(?!) are really just one trail through the woods with many entrances. The animals consist of a couple of pens with electric wires around them, housing 2 pigs,chickens and a couple of donkeys...horses are seen in the open pasture.

We had a problem with bugs and they were very slow in responding to our complaint.

I found the farmhouse restaurant very average with the service sub par. The highlight of the community is a restaurant called The Hil, great atmosphere,food and service!

Would not recommend anyone stay here, an afternoon visit is enough...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank georgia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night while on a work related conference. From beginning to end it was a wonderful experience. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with a large pond, lovely flower beds and the most adorable animals (goats, donkeys, etc.). The food was great and the staff was wonderful. I stayed in the Lake House and it was very cozy too. I would have rated it "Excellent" if the bathroom in my room had been a little more luxurious. There was nothing wrong with it, it just felt like a bathroom at home.

The grounds are so peaceful that I really didn't want to leave. If I ever find myself back in Atlanta, I will most definitely stay at the Inn at Serenbe!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meena482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmetto
18.4 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
17.7 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
20.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
24.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Serenbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Serenbe

Property: Inn at Serenbe
Address: 10950 Hutcheson Ferry Road, Palmetto, GA 30268-2233
Location: United States > Georgia > Palmetto
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Palmetto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Serenbe is the ideal location for an overnight corporate meeting, executive retreat, or weekend getaway. Serenbe is conveniently located only 30 minutes south of Hartsfield Jackson International airport. The Inn at Serenbe has 27 guest rooms on the Inn grounds and an additional 24 properties in the Serenbe Community. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Serenbe Hotel Palmetto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing