We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese in the area!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee's Golden Buddha

Lee's Golden Buddha
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Oakwood
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the area!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

When we moved to the area we tried all..I mean all the Chinese establishments. We fell in love with golden Buddha. The portions are huge and the food is always delicious and hot!! The sesame chicken is the best I have ever had. The texture is wonderful and the flavor is awesome. My kids (who are picky) always clean their plates! And the staff here are very nice too.

Helpful?
1 Thank us-and-3-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always crowded but service is quick. Food is always hot and wonderful. So much food that I have to take it home and it is excellent heated up the next day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“These reviews are a joke.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Ive been going here for years. I go to college in the area, and the price is very fair for all you get! Food is great, love the staff, and for the people writing bad reviews, its alwats PACKED at lunch. So your opinions are worthless :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kay_si98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch, good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of my favorite lunch stops. All the specials are good and great price, you can do lunch for under 7 bucks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My family's favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been coming to this restaurant for over 15 years now. I love everything about this place. The food is delicious, service is great, even the fish are a site to look at. My family comes here all the time, they know us by name.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmkj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Golden Buddha also viewed

 
Flowery Branch, GA
 

Been to Lee's Golden Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing