We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed; could do with a friendlier/more welcoming front desk person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed May 24, 2010

It was difficult to see/locate the hotel sign from the main road. But the room was fairly good for the price - had clean bed and bath linen. Very limited TV channels available.
However, the front desk person of the morning shift (a minority woman with bleached hair) was rude, unwelcoming, and seemed to have an attitude problem. On the other hand, the male staff member (of the afternoon shift, also a minority) was cheerful, friendly, and helpful.
The hotel location is good for those wishing to stay in the northern part of the city and away from downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMitraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2009

. stay for 2,weeks book on ESA web site the price was great $350 for 2,weeks that was with a $100off coupon. room has been remodel recently but poor workmanship.bed was comfortable carpet was fairly new and clean. maid services was once a week and did a great job. only disappointing thing was the water pressure. i really like a good strong shower. all tho I've had bad shower at the Holiday inn also..but this poor shower was much cheaper. and the refrigerator are very small. i fault safe here I'm a blue collar type guy and stayed at much worst places one motel in Miami were the place was fence in like fort Knox and had security dressed in military uniforms with side arms i give that place 4,thumbs down for safety. i give the motel 1,thumb up ..

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S3472ZPedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

I found this hotel on line for $49 per night for my 2 night weekend stay and was familure with the location and brand. I stayed in an Extended Stay America in Columbia, SC and had an overall good experience. A police car greeted me when I pulled into the parking lot. The officer was talking with two hotel guest near the front office area. There was no one on duty in the office so I picked up the after hours phone and it rang for 5 minutes, in freezing weather, with no answer. I got back in my car and called the 1-800# for Extended Stay America and was put on hold for 30 minutes. At this point I was going to leave and go down the street to another hotel when they finally came back on the line and said someone would be down to check me in.

I signed the paper work and got my key. When I pulled around the building and began to unload my car, a drug deal took place in the parking lot! I checked out the following morning and booked another hotel for the following night.

The room had major issues, but bottom line...the safety issue was my main concern. Stay away!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jeff-WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Ga
11
Reviewed November 21, 2004

I recently stayed at the Home Town Inn on JCBlvd. in Norcross, Ga. during a home rennovation. The staff, Omarra GM, was wonderful. The room they put me in was newly rennovated and sparkling clean....I throughly recommend this hotel.....

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
13
Reviewed June 12, 2003

Yes I've experience the living at Hometown Inn on Jimmy Carter. The hotel was fine, but the management was awful. The managers don't care about there guest. I called to the office on several occasions, I would pay my room charges on time, and still have a late fee. I spoke to one of the mangers about fixing my AC, but it never got fixed. I over heard the Assitant manager speak to the GSR on duty ...very unprofessional.I packed my bags and moved. I will never stay at that hotel again, I told all my friends who was comming into town, not to stay there. It was horrible. I lived there for two weeks and my air was still not fixed.I spoke with other guest at the hotel, and alot of them had a lot of problems also. My suggestion to Hometown Inn......If you want good quialty guest at your hotels...you need good quialty management.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que estan cercanas a las escaleras para subir al piso superior tiene feo olor porqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
1.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
1.6 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
12.4 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#20 of 38 in Norcross
105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

Address: 6295 Jimmy Carter Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071-2313 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: $42 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Norcross Plaza Shopping Center and many different restaurants. We are just 12 miles away from Stone Mountain Park and 20 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd Hotel Norcross
Extended Stay Norcross
Norcross Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing