We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross

Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've been here at the Extended Stay America-Norcross for over 1 month!!! Originally it was for a temp job but it became permanent. This place is located in beautiful Historic Downtown Norcross. The room has a nice recliner, comfortable bed, fully equip kitchen(pots, microwave, toaster ect.. you only need to purchase food), very roomy bathrooms and free WIFI. Great place to stay if you will be in town for a week or so. The enitre staff has been very consistent in their willingness to overreach the usual customer service. The manager Ms Tonya Daniels and her staff give 200%. In the 1 month I have been here, there has been only once where a room was making too much noisy, The problem was handled very quickly, within 5 minutes of my call. My biggest concerns in living in a hotel are security and cleanliness - both have been great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Economy Atlanta - Norcross. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
6
2
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

This hotel is basically as cheap as it gets in this area and they allow pets. Housekeeping seems to do a good job but they are no match for what feels like years and years of grime in this place. Although the previous review says there is a nice gym and swimming pool, they do not exist. To be clear, there is no gym and no swimming pool, so there should be no Very Good rating. There is not even an ice machine on site. The little freezer compartments in the mini fridges do not get cold enough to make ice so you won't have any.

One positive is that maintenance responded quickly when I called about a light and the smoke detector. But, you can't get a wake up call. One front desk person told me that they don't do wake up calls because they have alarm clocks in the rooms. There are alarm clocks but they plug in and the power went out four times in one night when there was no bad weather. So make sure you have an alarm on your phone if you need to get up in the morning. Most of the people staying here look like they don't need to get up though.

I am giving this hotel a Poor rating which is two dots. The hotel gets one dot and I am giving it another dot because you can take some nice walks around here in historic Norcross where there are restaurants and two nice parks.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

It was wonderful Experience, The hospitality I got was wonderful, I forgot to bring items of my daily need and as I was on business trip so those were very necessary, I checked the same at the reception and they provided me that, it was wonderful not only that they server wonderful breakfast daily.

Have a very nice gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen,Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2008

Just to let everyone know there is a train that runs right next to it and they go every five hours starting at five in the morning. There is also a fire station next to it so if your a light sleeper dont stay here not to mention the walls are so thin you can hear everyone outside and upstairs. This is kind of in a bad location and many of the store around there are in spainsh so if you dont speak spanish in that area you might have trouble like I did. I stayed at this one for 6 days and switched to the one down the road a couple of miles .. well worth it because this one had the carpet floors are stained and gross looking along with the bath tubs which had mold growing on the ceiling. I wouldnt stay here.

  • Liked — Getting out of there
  • Disliked — Everything esp since it was very unclean
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle16_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

Relocating from Virginia, I stayed at this hotel for about 6 months. The hotel is about 2 blocks from Norcross' historic area, which has pubs, shops and a few other assorted businesses. It is also across the street from the railway line and a soon to open Norcross. Firestation #1. The regular train whistles did not bother me--it was quaint and country-feeling and after a while I hardly noticed.
The accommodations were very adequate with large rooms, full bath w/tub and vanity. (You get 3 full sets of towels-thick and fluffy!) Although the electric burners on the stove-tops did not always work or were not regulating properly, you can cook full meals--a pot, pan, utensils, cutlery & dishes are provided in each room. The bed(s) are firm, clean--linen refreshing included mattress pads, full sheet complements, cover and bedspread. Managers, front desk clerks, house-keepers and maintenance workers were all very courteous and responsive! This was the second most important issue of concern for me, as I have experienced numerous events of poor customer services and very rude staffers at other hotels. I have no complaints for this staff and appreciated the wholly!
I enjoyed my stay and only moved due to construction noise--the stair-sets within the hotel complex were being demolished and replaced. it would be wise to contact management to determine if the work is completed before booking. Otherwise, the community is reasonably quiet and safe. I highly recommend this hotel--a great place for the budget conscious and/or temporary extended stays!

  • Liked — Spaceous rooms with very comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — Ill-regulating electric burners on the stove top.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TabiaTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2007

I needed to stay here for a 2 week class I'm taking in Atlanta. I won't do this one again for sure. The rooms need serious updating. The bathtub paint is chipping off, the furniture is scarred and wobbly, there is only one picture on the wall in the entire room, and the key system is antiquated.

The staff is not terribly helpful or friendly. If you are desperate, I can't say it wasn't a clean place to stay but you won't be real impressed that's for sure..

  • Liked — Laundry Facility
  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
1.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
1.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
11.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#17 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross

Property: Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Address: 200 Lawrenceville St, Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios Atlanta- Norcross. We are 5 miles from the Southeastern Railway Museum and 6 miles from the Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Norcross
Norcross Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing