We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value option if you don't need to be in downtown Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great value option if you don't need to be in downtown Atlanta”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here with my disabled mom (legally blind) last fall for a family funeral. Std "room" was huge - 2 Bdrms, 2 baths, plus living/dining/kitchen area, including a fullsized refrigerator and 3 TVs; available computer w/internet & gym. Generous breakfast & I think it was 24 hour coffee/tea. Everything was clean - a little wear on a few things, but nothing annoying that wasn't fixed. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miseno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We're glad to be able to provide a comfortable setting during such a somber occasion. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our hotel.

We hope you will return to the hotel when you are in the area to visit family and friends.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    55
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
93
19
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Austin at the front desk was incredible. We are from savannah and he hooked us up with incredible bar and restaurant suggestions. The hotel is impeccably situated in the nicest part of Atlanta. Walking distance to the aquarium and the Philips stadium. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Kudos to Austin. The social hour was fantastic. My favorite hotel in Georgia by far.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Milena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your experience at the Residence Inn - Atlanta Downtown. They do have an excellent location in the heart of Atlanta. Unfortunately, our property is one just north of Downtown. I will contact that hotel and TripAdvisor to make sure they recieve the great feedback you have provided.

Thank you, again. We all look forward to having you back in Atlanta again soon to experience more of this GREAT city.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for the Women's SEC Basketball tournament for 5 nights. It was a pleasant surprise. We had a couple of small issues, but the hotel staff took care of everything. The manager is out in the breakfast area most mornings, checking on things and greeting customers. All of the desk staff were very personable and really appreciated your business. We asked a couple of the front desk personnel about local restaurants. We were given clear directions and a variety of restaurant choices. We tried almost all of the restaurants recommended and all were very good. We stayed in a 2 BR suite, there were 4 of us (2 couples). It was a nicely appointed room, full kitchen with 2 full bathrooms. It had everything we needed and more. The full kitchen was a very nice addition. We will stay here and with Residence Inns again.

Room Tip: The 2 BR suites are in the corners of the hotel, which provide for a nice, quiet stay. We were on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
It is our goal to make sure our out-of-town guests get the most out of their trip to the area. We are so glad you were able to enjoy many of the area restaurants and shops. We are also happy that our accommodations and services added to your experience.

Thank you for sharing your comments. Stay Residence Inn loyal! :-)

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The first stay of many at this location. The studio suite was beautifully maintained and up to date with plenty of room to both work and relax. All of the staff I've had the opportunity to deal with have been wonderful, ensuring all of my needs have been met. I have not yet had the chance to utilize most of the amenities, but have seen a decent sized workout room and pool as well as a half court basketball court. There's nothing like coming back from a long day of work, turning on Jeopardy and sitting down next to a warm fire from the gas fireplace. The only downside I found had to do with internet connectivity. Connecting is no problem, however if you want to upload or download any larger files, you may be waiting a while, or be out of luck all together. Even so, the stay was great. I look forward to being back next week.

Room Tip: When you leave for work in the morning (and need to turn left on GA 141), turn right out of the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Sullivan186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Mr. Sullivan,

We're glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to getting to know you on your return trips to us. We are excited to have you take full advantage of all of our services and amenities. Please let us know if you have any special requests we can accommodate on your future trips!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

You will find me reviewing many Marriott properties just because I'm very loyal to the brand. I am also critical when I don't get treated respectfully. In this case I was very pleased with the reception. I was attended to by the general manager. Jeff, was not only friendly but extremely professional and fast. I think he understands the needs of his guests. Even though, sometimes Platinum premier guests cannot get the perks that are optional, it makes it much better when something is explained with a smile and truthfulness. Without a doubt, a place to visit and stay for a long time. You will not regret.
The rooms are nice and spacious, updated, clean and with a great kitchen. Home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Yaser,

It was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback on your experience. As a Platinum Premier rewards member you have experienced many Marriott hotels and we are pleased to rate so highly in you opinion.

Thank you, again. Hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The management and staff exemplify the meaning of hospitality. The meals are good and their service is second to none. I travel for business and this is the type of lodging I will seek in the future. Instead of a hotel room, this is like an apartment to make your time away from home much more comfortable.
Our family experienced a flood in our home requiring two months of reconstruction, and staying here took much of the stress off of our shoulders. They are pet friendly which was extremely important and I again can recommend this particular location to anyone needing long term accommodations. Thanks again to the Jeff, the manager, and his team!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Kevin,

We are excited to be considered a "home away from home" for our guests (and neighbors!). We understand that it can be very stressful to be displaced from your home so we try to pay special attention to all the little details and we are happy to accommodate special requests to customize your experience.

Thanks again for your feedback on your stay. We're here when you need us.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The GM and morning front desk staff made my daughter's birthday experience very special. They handle every detail request with extra care. The GM worked morning Sunday shift to say goodbye to both birthday group and have us special seating for breakfast. Most hotels hate birthday or large groups, but not this location.

Room Tip: Call them in advance to make special request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Charlisa,

The entire staff enjoyed being part of your daughger's 12th Birthday party! I'm glad all the ladies had a great time. I know they all enjoyed the waffle station at breakfast on Sunday morning!

I enjoyed talking with you on Sunday morning and hearing about the events from the night before.

Thank you!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
389 reviews
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.6 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 5500 Triangle Dr, Norcross, GA 30092-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#7 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Atlanta/Peachtree Corners is a newly renovated all-suite Marriott hotel providing spacious Studio Suites, One-bedroom Suites, and Two-bedroom/Two-bath Suites. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and living room area with a pullout sofa sleeper.A complimentary Hot Breakfast is served every day of the week with a signature entree, scrambled eggs, "make-your-own" waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, etc... Evening Social Hour is conducted Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm and features complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks with a nightly entree special, salad, or dessert. The property has meeting space, exercise facilities, SportCourt, and outdoor pool. Our friendly, highly-trained & experienced staff is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norcross
Norcross Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing