We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn the wknd of 5/11-5/13. Had a memorial service for a family member. Couldn't be more pleased with the stay. Comfortable, clean room. Friendly employees, close proximity to upscale shopping mall/food store/restaurants, full breakfast provided daily, pool well-kept. The hotel was even kind enough to let us host 20 family members in the lobby the evening after the memorial service. We really appreciated the warmth and hospitality and we will definitely stay there again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjwmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience in your review of our hotel. We are pleased to be of service to you and glad to provide over-the-top hospitality for any special requests.

We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

I work for a bank and this hotel is located less than half a mile from the Fiserv training center. My bank has had to send several people multiple times for training, and we would not consider staying anywhere else. All employees who have stayed here have been extremely complimentary. While not particularly updated, the rooms are clean and very adequate. We have stayed in the two bedroom suites every time, and they provide excellent personal privacy for each person while sharing the expense. Free breakfast and free supper every night. Staff is excellent and attentive. Problem with cable service provider on T.V.'s one trip, but management was attentive and offered to discuss with us, but they fixed it and no problems. Conveniently located to shopping, entertainment, and food. Cannot rave enough about this place, especially if you are a business traveler!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and services. Our team is dedicated to providing all travelers coming to the area with the world-class for which Marriott is known. We will continue to work hard to maintain the confidence and trust of the Fiserv Training Center and those coming in for training.

We do have a renovation scheduled to take place this summer and we are excited to show off the updates when they are done. We hope you will be returning in the near future and you can enjoy the new decor with the same excellent service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We spent a long weekend at the Residence Inn while in town for a wedding. We are originally from this area, and usually stay with family, so this was our first time staying in a hotel there. While this Residence Inn appears to be a little bit older, we found it to be clean and well equipped. We were in a two bedroom unit, which was more that enough space for our family of five. There was an outdoor pool, which was already closed for the season, and a basketball court, as well as a grilling area (we didn't use any of those facilities during our stay). The included breakfast was nice, about what is to be expected of a this type of hotel. The staff was accomodating, and the manager was very visible, checking in with everyone and helping out when needed-nice to see. The location of the hotel is really great, but only if you have access to a vehicle. The Forum shopping center, which is just up the street has every food option you could want, as well as shopping. There is a grocery store (Publix) and a Target about 2 miles South of the hotel as well. Also, if you're a BBQ fan, make sure to visit the Dreamland restuarant, just north of the hotel. You won't be sorry!
I would stay at this hotel again, if the need arose. Good for families and business travel as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Residence Inn Norcross has the very good standards common to almost all Residence Inns.
Location is convenient to all cities in Gwinett County, Atlanta downtown, aprox 30 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson airport.
Major Malls are within a bunch of minutes drive - Gwinnet Place Mall - The Forum Mall - North Point Mall in Alpharetta.
The hotel is located in a very quiet office buildings area - the staff is absolutely kind and efficient, still hotel needs some rufurbishing but still is a very homy pleasant place to stay.
Definitly will go back and definitely will suggest.
Location is perfect if purpouse of your trip is visiting family & friends in the area or whatever reason, business or vacation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtwtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here for 3 weeks with my family in a 2 bedroom suite on business, so we have had time to evaluate this spot, (maybe too thoroughly). The outdoors are well kept, but the hotel needs a renovation on the inside. Aside of flat screen TVs, it's time for new everything. Our front door handle fell off, the cabinet doors are crooked, the carpet is ripped, bed and linens are cheap and everything is tacky and dated. The food at breakfast and in the evening is free, and it's nothing special, with low quality everything, so the price is about right. If you've stayed in genuinely nice places, you won't be impressed at all. My wife called this place "a dump" after 2 days, but I'm going to call it "average".

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank some_honest_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed here this summer when I was traveling alone with a 3 year old and a baby. The room was so clean that I didn't mind my infant crawling all over the floor. There was nothing for her to put into her mouth. Everything worked properly, and the space was pretty big with the mini kitchen. The lobby breakfast area was clean, and I always had people helping me get breakfast for my 2 little ones. Most of the people who stayed there were business people, and I noticed that everyone was helped by the hotel staff. The area around the hotel was very safe, and I would stay here again if I am traveling around Atlanta.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Clean, Clean, Clean !!!! We stayed a few days in a two bedroom suite, it was more than I expected. The staff was friendly and extremely sufficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Address: 5500 Triangle Dr, Norcross, GA 30092-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#7 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range: $95 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Atlanta/Peachtree Corners is a newly renovated all-suite Marriott hotel providing spacious Studio Suites, One-bedroom Suites, and Two-bedroom/Two-bath Suites. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and living room area with a pullout sofa sleeper.A complimentary Hot Breakfast is served every day of the week with a signature entree, scrambled eggs, "make-your-own" waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, etc... Evening Social Hour is conducted Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm and features complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks with a nightly entree special, salad, or dessert. The property has meeting space, exercise facilities, SportCourt, and outdoor pool. Our friendly, highly-trained & experienced staff is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norcross
Norcross Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing