We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and really comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Raleigh,NC
1 review
“Nice room and really comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I went to Atlanta for Halloween and stayed at the Townplace Suites by Marriott and the room was really great. I have stayed there maybe 2x before and every time I get the same customer service. The manager is very friendly, the counter reps are always pleasant and when I needed to check out an hour late they were hospitable and made it so easy for me. The rooms are very nice, they have a small kitchen, couch, desk, free internet which is always great and the bed is comfortable. Very secure, you have to use your card to get into each part of the building which is nice being a single woman traveling around at night. My boyfriend who lives in Atlanta thought the room was awesome, he had booked me a room but once he saw mine he canceled his because mine was so much better.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qalmostgraduated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    40
    23
    11
    11
See reviews for
74
17
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, FL
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I am a businees owner and travel 95% of my calendar year. I stayed at keast 5 months this year at the TPS of Norcross.I want to say that the General Mangaer Laurie, the sales rep Tracy and all the customer agent staff were extermely nice and personal. They went way out of their way to be available and were there for all of me and my staffs business needs. The hotel is close to Technology park and I had a choice to be in any of 10 hotels. I chose to return and stay at the TPS because of the caring that I experienced while on business in Norcross. When any of my management team goes to Norcrioss I have them stay there as well. It was like a home away from home. I so appreciate all of you there at Norcross Town Place Suites. You are the best!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momomartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2008

I stayed at this hotel on my way back to Virginia. There was no one working at the front desk most of the time (except for their young family members playing in the small breakfast area next to the check-in desk). staff at check-in was very rude, didn't give a map of the property and I had to figure out where my room was by myself. I had a studio room and the refrigerator was just next to my bed, making a lot of noise. I called the front desk informing them I'd like to check out the next day (I reserved for two nights). I called to see if they can change me to a one bedroom suite and I was willing to pay the extra, and after confirming with me that I was planning to check the next day, I was told there was no room left (even you can still reserve it online). I didn't see people wondering around but the place itself didn't feel safe, not to mention the neighborhood! I would stay at Sandy Springs area next time, much safer. I stayed at a Staybridge last time and it was much better experience.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pitydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I travel extensively for business, and found myself on a temporary assignment in the north-Atlanta area. I had stayed at the Towneplace Suites Norcross for shorter durations on several prior occasions, and when it came time for this 3-month stay, there was no question about where to stay.

The Towneplace Suite is (as previous reviewer noted) a hidden gem in Norcross. Great convenient location (just off Peachtree Industrial), easy to get to I-285 and you can also sort of sneek through back roads toward the south-east and get to the Tucker area (and to I-85/Buford Highway) without the drama of the freeways, if you prefer.

This Towneplace Suite is pretty typical in configuration and amenities, but what makes it stand out is the great, friendly, helpful staff. The housekeeping is top-notch (I wish I could find a housekeeper at home that would do as excellent a job as the housekeeping staff does at this hotel 3x per week!). The front desk staff are all 100% friendly and helpful, the area manager (Wynona - spelling....?) was pleasant and helpful when there was a minor snafu with my rate.

I can't recommend this hotel strongly enough. I stayed for 3 months in a nice, clean, well-appointed 1-bedroom suite. On prior visits, I usually stayed in a studio suite. The cleanliness-factor is the most notable, and the location is really perfect. While there aren't restaurants, etc,. within walking distance, Peachtree Corners is right up the street, and you can find anything you want to eat, shop or do, within 5 minutes.

It is all - literally - about the staff, and the Towneplace Suites Norcross has the nicest, friendliest and most helpful staff around.

  • Liked — Clean, affordable, good location, great staff!
  • Disliked — Not within walking distance of any amenities. But short 5 min drive to everywhere.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewclauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
Level Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2008

Needed a quick one nite stay in the Atlanta; booked this hotel because the price was right. ($49 due to Marriott Reward membership) Excellent choice! Arriving late in the evening, the property was well lit. Check-in was quick; desk clerk most pleasant. Received room on 3rd floor as requested; only one elevator but it was prompt. (there were also flights of stairs at each end of the building - convenient for when you aren't bringing in the luggage.) Room was clean; loved the desk set-up - almost nicer than my home office! Breakfast in the AM is the standard Marriott Grab 'n Go - muffins, breakfast bars, fruit, etc - even small bags to put it all in! Several things impressed me about this property - the outside trash cans were never overflowing. For smokers (Marriott is smoke-free in their buildings) the hotel had built an attractive picnic shelter type area for their use. Pool, although small, was always neat - nver trash lying around, nor used towels, etc. There was a gas grill close to the pool as well as picnic tables - nice if you are traveling with your family. I stay in Marriott properties 75 nights per year or more. This modest property is well run, has a friendly staff, at a great price. It is far superior to the Courtyard or Marriott right down the road - both of which cost twice as much!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

My family was traveling to Orlando so we needed a place to rest for a few days. We chose Towne Place Suites Atlanta Norcross. Upon arrival there was no power in the entire hotel, also they had no generator. My family and I were thinking about turning around and stay somewhere else. My family insisted we see what the hotel rooms were like. The manager said he will upgrade us to 2 connected rooms, instead of a 1 room suite which we payed for. That was very nice of the manager. About 20 minutes later the electricity did come back on. The room I was staying in smelled like smoke, the manager insisted all rooms were none smoking. He then sent in maintenance to sanitize the room, which made the room smell much better. In the other room the a/c didn't work, the maintenance guys said it was because the power was out for so long it needed time to work again (YEA RIGHT). But we smiled and said okay. I was also upset to wake up to shower and find that were hairs on my new washcloth I haven't used yet. I did like that the rooms had a stove, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. My family did make spaghetti and garlic bread one night. I didn't like how the entire place smelled like curry throughout the halls. I guess it's a combination of everyones cooking. The maintenance crew did send us up a nice bag of water, juice, snacks, and fresh cookies, which was very nice of them. I can say this hotel does have very nice staff. I do think this hotel needs a generator for future power loss. This hotel is in a safe location. I also liked that they had a mini breakfast of orange juice, cereal, muffins, and fruit in the morning. I will stay here again if I pass GA.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pets and the Smell of Curry
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DSC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen. For the price ($69 per night), it was a great value. The location is just far enough off the major roads, so you don't get a lot of traffic noise. The staff in the front office was very helpful and we would definitely consider staying here again. We liked the fact that every outside entrance that led to rooms required a key for entry. The breakfast consisted of just a few basic items - sometimes only a breakfast bar or cereal was available. There were fresh cookies each afternoon that were a big hit with the kids (and us adults, too).

  • Liked — value for the room
  • Disliked — limited breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 6640 Bay Cir, Norcross, GA 30071-1210 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Norcross
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#6 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Our updated look is sure to put the WOW in your statement when you walk into your newly updated suite. All new Stainless Steal appliances, New Mattresses and Queen Size pillows, New Sofa/Sleepers, Granite Counter tops. We also have updated our breakfast to a Deluxe Continental in our new Breakfast Room. Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Yogurt Fruit Parfaits, Cut Fruit Cups as well as our Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Juice and Coffee. We are your "Home Away From Home" in a quiet, suburban neighborhood just minutes away from shopping at The Forum, Historic Norcross and Perimeter Mall. Catch a game at Coolray Field to cheer for the Gwinnett Braves or Visit the Gwinnett Arena both in close vicinity to the hotel. Stone Mountain Park, Buckhead, Downtown Atlanta and even Six Flags over Georgia are no more that 15-20 miles from our location and we have all your comforts of home. The most amazing Front Desk team to help you with your travel destinations once you arrive and our Housekeeping team is here for your "Suite" needs. We look forward to having you enjoy time here at the TownePlace Suites Norcross, just awarded the 2012 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Also from Business Travel News' 2011,2012 & 2013 U.S. Hotel Chain Survey voted TownePlace Suites #1 Mid-Priced Extended Stay Hotel Brand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Towneplace Suites Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing