We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and staff, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and staff, pet friendly”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks. We couldn't have asked for a better place to accommodate our needs. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The rooms were clean and nice. The hotel is very pet friendly and the staff love pets. Our dog was given a treat upon arrival and every time a staff member saw her they would make over her and pet her. The amenities such as the work out room were very nice. We could not have asked for a better stay. There is no other place to stay than TownePlace!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are so glad that your are now a part of our TownePlace Suites Family. My staff and I know how important our four legged family members and that it helps a trip go smoother when you can bring them along. It also gives us a lift at work when we get the happy tail wag from our pet goodie bags upon their arrival.

It truly makes us smile when we have done our job and that is to give each of our guest a great experience that will bring them back to the TownePlace Suites in Norcross. Thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    40
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
75
17
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Staff were very accommodating & cordial. The doggie "doggie bag" of treats that was provided at check in was both a nice gesture & greatly appreciated by our pups. Check-in was a breeze & our room was available immediately upon our arrival. There were plenty of towels & washcloths & everything was in proper condition (cleanliness, quantity, quality, etc.) Our upstairs neighbors were a noisy bunch at about 2am on our second night, but that was beyond of the control of the hotel management & the noise seemed to end as quickly as it started. (We honestly think someone rolled out of their bed onto the floor!) Check-out was just as quick & easy as check-in & I was very please to find no surprises on my final bill (different rates than quoted, mysterious fees, etc.). We will definitely book here again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eire_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We love to have our four legged guest come to visit. We are looking at more avenues to make it easier to travel with those extra members of the family. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again when visiting Norcross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The rooms were older but sufficient. The sofa sleeper was horrible. The first night we were there, we had to wait a couple of hours for towels and washcloths. Maybe there should be two employees on night shift because the one person there seemed to have more work than she could handle. All in all, it was an average experience but I am not likely to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMDubII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The staff at the hotel was fabulous!

STAFF
They seemed to anticipate our needs better than many 5 stars we have stayed at for work.

Laurie and Amy and the other staff member (sorry I can only remember his last name-Easter) were all very, very welcoming. Our 4 children were more than tolerated (which can so often be the case in hotels) they were welcomed and interacted with as people in their own right.
They gave genuinely good advice for local places to eat and directions for the better malls! They really cared whether we were enjoying our time there, a real personal service from real people, it made us forget it was part of a chain.

THE HOTEL
Was very clean and the linens were of good quality (once again a change compared with many much, much more expensive hotels).

Fabulous pool and laundry room (both essential when travelling with children), the hotel felt very safe.

The grab and go breakfast contained: bagels / cereals / milk / fresh juices / fruit / ceral bars/ butter / philadelphia / coffee / water for teas.

LOCATION
Fabulous location, 25 minutes to sights such as World of Coca-Cola, the Georgia Aquarium, the Governor's Mansion and CNN one direction / 30 minutes Stone Mountain in another direction and malls as close as 5 minutes or 25 depending on your choice.

Must mention the fabulous play park 5 minutes away by car, we would grab a coffee from 45 Cafe and watch our children play in the clean and well maintained park.

If we are able to visit the area again we will definitely stay with them again!

Room Tip: The building with the pool but a room away not facing the pool was ours, it was perfect. The entire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelenaBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Staff is very accomodating and super "pet friendly". Excellent place to stay with your four legged critters. Very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great prices. Staff is always friendly and they really want to make sure you have a nice stay. They care about their image so they will do what it takes. Nice spot in NW Atlanta just off the 285. Great spot if you want to stay close to ATL but want to check out the Gwinnett Braves or the Mall of GA.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Staff was very helpful and courteous. It is located in a safe and secure area. The turn-key accommodations were very nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chick0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 6640 Bay Cir, Norcross, GA 30071-1210 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Norcross
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#6 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Our updated look is sure to put the WOW in your statement when you walk into your newly updated suite. All new Stainless Steal appliances, New Mattresses and Queen Size pillows, New Sofa/Sleepers, Granite Counter tops. We also have updated our breakfast to a Deluxe Continental in our new Breakfast Room. Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Yogurt Fruit Parfaits, Cut Fruit Cups as well as our Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Juice and Coffee. We are your "Home Away From Home" in a quiet, suburban neighborhood just minutes away from shopping at The Forum, Historic Norcross and Perimeter Mall. Catch a game at Coolray Field to cheer for the Gwinnett Braves or Visit the Gwinnett Arena both in close vicinity to the hotel. Stone Mountain Park, Buckhead, Downtown Atlanta and even Six Flags over Georgia are no more that 15-20 miles from our location and we have all your comforts of home. The most amazing Front Desk team to help you with your travel destinations once you arrive and our Housekeeping team is here for your "Suite" needs. We look forward to having you enjoy time here at the TownePlace Suites Norcross, just awarded the 2012 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Also from Business Travel News' 2011,2012 & 2013 U.S. Hotel Chain Survey voted TownePlace Suites #1 Mid-Priced Extended Stay Hotel Brand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Towneplace Suites Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing