We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was a great value and excellent for families...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was a great value and excellent for families. It was close enough to many places and close to the freeway as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 666 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parbhu, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Let's start with the deductions (room 403):

-1.0 Elevators not working - The elevators were working strangely all weekend. On Saturday they stopped working all together. We were on the fourth flour so that was fun. One person we spoke to said he was stuck on one for about an hour. Also noticed the inspection was out of date.

-1.0 Maintenance/Internet issues - one electrical outlet wasn't working, so I woke up to a dead phone. Sink drained very slowly. Faucet in the tub was crooked. Internet was too slow to stream children's videos on PBS; typical internet browsing was slow as well, even on wired internet.

So room 403 gets a score of 3.0.

Now let's talk about what was good.

Highlights included: Wonderful bed and bedding, carpet was attractive and comfortable, there was plenty of space, and the room stayed a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was great - there were actually quality hot items on the buffet; some items that were available: waffles, french toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, pastries, bagels, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, etc. The business, pool, spa, and gym area were nice as well.

In spite of the bad things I pointed out, I do think this is a good hotel, and I probably would go back, but I hope a few of these issues will be resolved.

Room Tip: Maybe go for the first floor until elevator issues are resolved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37,601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parbhu, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parbhu, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Sadly I feel, hope my review of this hotel doesnt do it justice and that it was an off weekend for them. My girlfriend and I booked a king standard for the weekend following the fourth of July here anticipating tooling around the Atl area then spending the afternoon saturday at stone mountain to catch the fireworks. When we arrived our reservations had been properly handled and check in was the easiest ive ever experienced. I would equate it to they knew and prepared for our arrival. The only downside was there were no questions to our type of car or tag number which did make me feel a bit unsecure about the parking lot. We were put into room 233 on the second floor and the room was very nice, clean and everything ive come to expect in a Wingate. The bathrooms were roomy, well lit for women and very up to date. The room had a safe, microwave, refer and the common area was clean and well stocked with coffee, ottoman and chair for relaxing and pleasing color and textures. Once we settled our things we decided to brave the chance of rain and use the pool. The pool was clean, video monitored and very nice cushioned loungers. Once the rain started we headed to the indoor hot tub which was really a bathwater warm tub and left a bit to be desired. I will say, kudos to the owner for installing handicap assist seats in both the pool and hot tub. Very appreciated touch worth mentioning. The business area was immaculate and as much as im in hotels through the weeks I did notice, very nice. Before dinner we both showered and noticed a basic flood in the bathroom. We both assumed it was just the way the curtain was and left it at that. We went to dinner later that night and got in late and went straight to bed. Well up and down. Theres a orevious review that mentions the way the aircondition cuts on and off every 10-15 minutes and it does and it is annoying. Everytime id doze the compressor would kick and until it loss pressure it sounded like a clock ticking backwards then right back on. About 530 it seemed every door in the hotel was slamming, it was, there were two tour busses full of hindu children staying there for a youth conference at the hindu temple so saturday morning and saturday night were very roudy and annoying. When I went to get ice I made mention to the clerk who asked what room i was on and when i told her her response was simply, yea ouch. Yea ouch? I went back to the room and tried to turn on the television to see local weather. Nice large digital televisions but ours didnt work. I called down to the desk and the clerk told me shed send someone up. We finished getting ready and set out on our day after breakfast and needless to say sunday morning when we left the tv repairman had never been there so there was no tv for the weekend and no type of empathy or apology from staff. Saturday nights shower I was able to figure out the water was leaking onto the sill of the tub and finding its way to the floor so that problem was solved with a towel in the corner easy enough. The motel offers breakfast and its a great breakfast and a large nice breakfast area. Very pleased with the hot and cold items as well as the coffee and juices. For a Wingate not my favorite or best stay and next time will probably stay at the one in buckhead. This one overall isnt bad but my sleep wasnt sound even though the bed and mattress were good and the customer service from the desk staff related to problems was very displeasing. I really was expecting staff to be better and accomodate special needs to travelers. Especially minor needs such as excessive noise from other guests and broken equipment such as tvs. The problems here are minor and it is a beautiful establishment and with a little tlc touches woukd be the only stop for travelers to the local attracions like stone mountain

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjournigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 37 in Norcross
154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross

Address: 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071-1413 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: $85 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Norcross, a beautiful suburb of Atlanta, our 100 percent smoke free hotel features a wide range of complimentary amenities, including a hot continental breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access and a host of comforts in each guestroom. Serving as the ultimate location for business or leisure, our property is conveniently located just minutes from the major highways and a variety of entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Wingate Hotel Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing