We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed February 17, 2013

check in was easy,room was very nice,bathroom was clean,bed was good,lot of toys on tv games,movies.internet worked good and fast.cont. bref. was very good eggs bacon at was very good.we felt very safe here and didnt worry about our car.easy to find.if in norcross this is a great place to stay

Room Tip: all roomsseam to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timlToccoaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 666 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rodger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Hinson A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JOLYNN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been staying at this Hotel 3-4 times a year for a few years now.I stayed at this Hotel just after it was renovated maybe 10 years ago and now its starting to show it's age. The bathroom taps leak in most of the rooms I have stayed in and the cailing in the bathroom that I stayed in last week was peeling badly. Breakfast is fine just don't expect it to be cooked to order. I like to stay on the back side of the hotel as the front faces PeachTree Blvd. which is fairly busy. This is a reasonably priced hotel and the rooms are generally quiet. Free internet and plenty of free parling is a plus.
Not a bad place to stay just don't have too hi of expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BStatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was totally uneventful and therefore totally satisfying - almost. The beds were great, the room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast (with the exception of semi-nasty scrambled eggs was fine.

We packed, left a tip for the housekeeper, and checked out. Now the problems begin. I noted when arriving home that my iPhone charger was not in my luggage. Left it in the room, I assumed. Our stay was on a Friday, so Saturday morning I called the hotel to check. I was told that the person who handled lost and found was not there and would not be back until Monday. I was put through to their voicemail where I left a message. On Tuesday morning I had not received a call back so I called again and was again put through to voicemail where I left another message. On Wednesday morning I had not received a call back so I asked for the manager and was connected to voicemail again where I left a message. Finally I called the desk, asked for the manager and said I do not want voicemail, I wanted to speak to them. The desk person said the manager was not in so I asked for someone in authority who could help. I was connected to Sales where the person who answered listened to my story and asked me to hold. She came back and said she had checked with housekeeping and the manager and both said there had been nothing turned in. Also she said they had a bunch of iPhone chargers from previous customers.

I apologize from all this verbiage but two things jump out at me. One - someone lied to me when they said the manager was not in. Two - although it is not required, someone could have taken charge and offered to send me one of the old chargers, although I did not request that and realize that is not their responsibility.

These people run a perfectly nice hotel, but I can see no reason why they would choose to ruin a customer relationship simply through inaction. It took four calls and a completely unnecessary runaround to answer a simple question which I would bet happens on almost a daily basis. The customer relationship does not end with checkout.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Address: 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: $84 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Norcross, a beautiful suburb of Atlanta, our 100 percent smoke free hotel features a wide range of complimentary amenities, including a hot continental breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access and a host of comforts in each guestroom. Serving as the ultimate location for business or leisure, our property is conveniently located just minutes from the major highways and a variety of entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Wingate Hotel Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing