We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not what I thought!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
RICHMOND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I thought!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was dissatisfied with my stay here. I had a jacuzzi suite that had a smell whenever you walk into the unit. Carpet was stained, bathroom door had a sliding door that kept getting stuck. I reported it and nothing was ever done. I actually got stuck in the bathroom a few times and hubby had to open the door from his side. We didn't have a shower head in our bathroom. It was a spout that you unhook and spray water on you. More for a handicap person, which I did not ask for. The refrigerator/freezer had a large piece of frozen ice in it all week. There were cracks in the ceiling. The king bed, jacuzzi, and housekeeping service was the best thing about this suite. I was in room 316 and do not plan to visit this hotel again. Price was good but I expected a more updated room since it was a suite. It was my wedding anniversary and I was somewhat disappointed and my expectations were not what I expected .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cece750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    168
    99
    40
    34
See reviews for
137
94
55
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My hotel say was good. The room was ver nice. This hotel is where I will stay once again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A recent stay here pleased me with the service and cleanliness. The rooms were large, GREAT bed linens that felt like I slept on a cloud! The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Wake-up call came 10 minutes late but I always have a backup just in case. Great location near all sorts of malls, shopping, and restaurants. Ample parking and a well stocked business center making for an all around pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay from check in to check out...when coming to Georgia this is the location we use and have had great experiences each time... only suggestion would be to have bottled waters to offer guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This Wingate is always great!! I've been staying here for years and i'm never disappointed! Easy to get to. This is the only hotel i stay at in the Northern area of Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shaddrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a hotel that provides a clean place to sleep and a good breakfast at no added charge. Appearance is a little dated and tackey but not necessarily run down. It is in a location that offers many other options and it appears they distinguish themselves with below average room rates

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This property has much to offer: large and comfortable rooms, genteel service, free (and reasonably speedy) internet, and plenty of free parking. If the breakfast would have included more healthy items, I would've given it five stars.

At $62 a night, it was unbeatable value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#12 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Address: 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Norcross, a beautiful suburb of Atlanta, our 100 percent smoke free hotel features a wide range of complimentary amenities, including a hot continental breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access and a host of comforts in each guestroom. Serving as the ultimate location for business or leisure, our property is conveniently located just minutes from the major highways and a variety of entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Wingate Hotel Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing