We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have stayed here a few times over the last 18 months

Rooms lovely and clean ...large TV ... good aircon ... good strong shower

Easy to find from the Highway and Airport, good size car park ,helpful staff, Good Prices

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    190
    125
    65
    57
See reviews for
173
119
63
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

First thing I noticed upon entering the room was that it had a weird smell that after a while I get your nose gets used to. I stayed for 3 nights so I didn't really feel like changing out rooms. Air conditioner has a slight knocking sound when trying to cool so I ended up just turning it off during the night. Last 2 nights of my stay I am woken up by the Sprinkler System which just so happens to run at 2:30 AM for an hour. This is something that would be nice to know when sleeping on the 1st floor. Staff was helpful when looking for a restaurant in the area. Overall not too bad as far as quality but if you want to get a good nights sleep do not stay on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel overall is nice not expensive and offers complimentary breakfast. It is kind of small and we had to hunt down house keeping two days out of the three we stayed there. Be careful where you park your vechicle, near the pool by the trees is where we parked one night and came out the next morning to our car covered with ANTS inside and out this took about two hours to clean and was very fustrating but the maintence guys were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very clean. A bit far from Downtown. If you want to stay outside the city then this is the place to stay! When my family comes to the Atlanta area. This is where we stay. We've lodged here atleast 6 or 7 times. Plus they offer breakfast and they have great rates

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femolala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last weekend I was in town from chicago for a family reunion. This hotel was great. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the ammenities are great. This property is well maintained. The staff was so friendly & accomodating. We drove 13 hours straight & we arrived early at 9am the staff let us check in early to get some sleep without charging us the early check in fee. We enjoyed our stay & the free hot breakfast was great! I will definitely stay here again & I reccommend it. Its a great value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in 435 on July 11th--- it was over looking the parking lot, but so what. It was quiet and that did not bother me at all. This is a hotel to stay for a week or two and you will be happy the price was right too.
However,The hotel had a lot of plus and minus.
Plus...clean, spacious, smoke free (yes) staff was Ok. Well I rarely saw any only at front desk and the maid.
Minus.. The hot breakfast was alright. I had an egg (patty)once The entire stay. Everything else looked so stale. ESP the food that was sealed crap??
They served you on paper plate but had mugs for hot beverages . Hmmm!!!
Also they had free movies to watch several channel but forget it every rain fall the tv went out .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALLAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I really enjoyed it. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was so friendly. My room was clean and comfortable and you would really think this was a 5 star. Just Immaculate. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I had room 435.. It was overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyfierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#10 of 38 in Norcross
194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Address: 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Norcross, a beautiful suburb of Atlanta, our 100 percent smoke free hotel features a wide range of complimentary amenities, including a hot continental breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access and a host of comforts in each guestroom. Serving as the ultimate location for business or leisure, our property is conveniently located just minutes from the major highways and a variety of entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Wingate Hotel Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing