We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but not excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from May 31st till June 5th in room 236. This room is at the backside of the hotel, but only two rooms from the visitors laundry. They do not close it after a certain hour so be aware of guests who has an urge to wash their clothes in the middle of the night. Altough we stayed 5 nights they changed the sheets every day. Every breakfast you will find some warm eggs and meat. You can even drink your coffee out of a mug and your juice out of a glass. We appreciated it very much. Maybe you can consider some slices of cheese, ham, ...
The technical service is great. They replaced our clockradio at 11 pm when we came in and saw that it did not work anymore.
We can recommand this hotel, but if you are a light sleeper consider an other room.

Room Tip: The vending machines are at the 1st and 3rd level. The guest laundry at the 2nd. The odd numbers at...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 662 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked three rooms for a family event at this hotel because of the glowing reviews. We were disappointed to find a dark, dated room with a missing picture or mirror from the wall as evidenced by the bare hardware still hanging, rust and discoloration in and around the tub and uncomfortable pillows. The odor of mildew was overwhelming in one of our rooms. Fortunately, another family member with less sensitivity to the smell switched with me. On the positive side, the staff, pool area and breakfast were nice. The price is low for the area and as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. It certainly wasn't the worst place that I have ever stayed but next trip we will pay up and stay at the Hyatt just down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Clean, spacious rooms are my favorite. This place has them. Very courteous staff. Great breakfast and barbeque next door. I have been there twice and would go out of my way to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbikerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days for a basketball tournament with my husband and kids. This hotel was PHENOMENAL! I can't say enough about the property and the staff. First off, Jessica Buitrago is such a sweet person. She actually waited for us to get back from grabbing a bite before check-in prior to her leaving on her break. Very smooth and pleasant check in process. The room was spotless. Ample space and it smelled very fresh. The breakfast was pretty good, your standard hot items. Breakfast is 6-10am. Every hotel that I have been in, at 9:55am starts to put everything away so that by 10am SHARP, you can't even get a slice of bread. Not here! Our team returned from an early game on Saturday morning at about 10:10am. To our surprise, the cleaning up and putting away had begun, but there were still a few hot items left and the waffle maker was still available for use. I thought that was a nice touch, not the usual pack up and run deal most hotel breakfast staff people do. As we obviously were visitors with no knowledge of the area, we needed advice on where to eat. Michael at the from desk was not only informative, but went out of his way, above and beyond the call of duty, to give us coupons for free items at the local places and he had many menus for us. Overall, a cool guy. I was VERY, VERY pleased with my experience and would DEFINITELY return to this property. Probably the best value priced hotel I have EVER stayed in. GREAT PLACE! Trust me on this one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babydoc11207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have stayed at this property 3 times in the last 3 months and find it perfect for a business traveller. The rooms are specious and clean and have large vanity in the bathroom. the free breakfast can get crowded as I usually arrived at 8:00AM and it was busy with few empty tables.
although there isnt a restaurant there are many within a short drive. go to Dominicks in Norcross for amazing Itailian food. For rooms ask for a room facing the back of the Hotel as the front rooms are a little noisy during the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaches00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

On Saturday March 10th we were driving through Georgia and had the fortunate experience of staying at your hotel one night. It was a great experience. Your employees were very courteous and professional; rooms were pleasant and clean; and we had a great breakfast before we hit the road Sunday morning. Thanks for being there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend and had an okay time. The hotel was easy to find with directions from Google maps. The room was clean, but had obviously been smoked in at some point (wasn't had enough to go through the hassle of changing rooms... but still).

Breakfast was really good and the staff seemed very friendly.

It was nice enough to stay at again, but nothing really special. Pretty standard fare when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 67SS_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
405 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Address: 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Norcross, a beautiful suburb of Atlanta, our 100 percent smoke free hotel features a wide range of complimentary amenities, including a hot continental breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access and a host of comforts in each guestroom. Serving as the ultimate location for business or leisure, our property is conveniently located just minutes from the major highways and a variety of entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Wingate Hotel Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing