We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a last minute stay booked on Expedia. When the first room was unsatisfactory, management quickly put us in a newly remodeled room. This room was very, nice and comfortable and the beds slept really wee. Decent room for decent pricing.

Room Tip: choose super 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 119 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

First off when you make a reservation online if clearly states you have until 4pm the day of check-in to cancel. So my husband who is former military decided to see if we could check in early because we have stayed here before and they were really nice and let us check in early. Now mind you they had all but five people there, the Indian guy at the front desk told my husband very rudely that he didn't have any rooms available and we would have to wait until three, which is fine since that the policy but they had little to no guests and I now know why. All they had to do was have a room ready within the hour we had just gotten off the highway with our three daughters and was exhausted. Since he didn't want to get our room ready we decide to go to another hotel. He then lied to my husband and told him that he would be charging my credit card or one night's stay because we didn't cancel within twenty four hours, my husband argued with the man and told him it clearly states online and on our reservation that we had until 4pm that day to cancel, do you know I had to call my bank and inform them on what the hotel manager/clerk was trying to do send them a copy of my reservation and have them block the company from charging my card, my husband didn't even make it to the car before this greedy Indian with horrible customer service swiped my credit card in which it was declined no thanks to Wells Fargo. We stay at super 8 hotels all over the country because of the discounts they provide military but this one is terrible and dishonest and makes the franchise look bad. Super 8 should not allow Indian's to invest in their hotel chain, they are dishonest, rude, and greedy. Do not stay here! We went to the Horizon Inn and Suites off Jimmy Carter paid seven dollars more got free breakfast and they check us in as soon as I got done with my online reservation with no wait. This is our second incident with this particular Super 8 I-85 Norcross;(

Room Tip: Go to Horizon Inn and Suites nice staff decent breakfast clean and quiet rooms safe for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank LaTasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was good. It was not fancy and the door frame did not fit real well, but for the price, it was a good hotel. There was a good choice of breakfast items and the room was clean, so we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Manager at Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Judy,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We are in process of replacing our doors and improving our property. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to serving you again.

Have a pleasant week.

Chirag Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here overnight for a wrestling tournament .When we first went in our room the floor looked as if it had not been vacuumed .Crumbs and dirt were all over the floor.We were here mainly to have somewhere to sleep and leave first thing the next morning.We got ready for bed pulled back the blankets and there were hairs already in our bed!There is no way these sheets had been changed or clean.I can see sometimes were a single hair may get left behind in the wash but this,you just had to see it.I had brought blankets in the car for the kids.We wrapped up in these instead of sleeping in the beds like you would normally do.Next the heating...or lack of.We got there around 8:30 at night in 30 degree weather.I understand not running the heat until someone gets in the rooms but the unit we had did not heat well at all.We were cold almost all night.The bathroom,another scary disappointment.The floor was dirty,the tub was dirty.It had soap scum on it.Anyone that is reading this that has cleaned a tub knows that it takes a little while for soap scum to start building up when you skip cleaning...let's just say this tub had not seen any cleaning in a while.I was happy to leave the next morning bright and early at 6:30.Never again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Towels and sheets were changed! Breakfast was ready on time (nothing crazy but a nice variety)! AC was cold (necessary for "Hotlanta" heat)! The owner was nice and actually interested in each customer! We did have some loud neighbors but not sure whose fault that is..

Room Tip: Make sure the TV works..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Manager at Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hello Jason,

Thank you so much for providing a positive feedback to your stay. We greatly appreciate it. We do change towels and sheets everyday regardless of how many nights you stay with us. What else would you like to see be implemented in our breakfast? We are glad the A/C worked just the way you wanted and if you would have let us know about the neighbors, we could have told them to keep it down a little. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Chirag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chirag S, Manager at Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
1.7 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#28 of 38 in Norcross
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#20 of 38 in Norcross
105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Norcross
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta

Address: 5150 Willow Oak Trl, Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: $77 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently, we renovated our property with security cameras all over the place on the property, patrolling security officer in the night time and police also patrolling all the time, new painting, carpet, granite vanity and bathroom tile with new floor. We also updated our rooms view with change of most of two beds converts in to queen two beds. We are located just right off exit. Every attraction is very near distance. Gwinnett Convention Center is one block away from our location with many restaurants surrounding. Downtown and Smoky Mountain attractions are 15 miles to 20 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Norcross / I-85 Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norcross
Super Eight Norcross
Norcross Super Eight
Norcross Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing