We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This can't be Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This can't be Hampton Inn”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not impressed with this hotel. This hotel is not up to Hampton Inn standards. My hotel room had a damp feeling and there was a little white dirty refrigerator on the floor under the window. There was no soap or lotion in the bathroom. The hot breakfast did not include any breakfast meat and bananas were rotten. I did like that the hotel had Direct TV. On my 2 week vacation I stayed at 3 different Hampton Inns hotels and this was the only one that disappointed me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, August 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room and experience with our breakfast. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    172
    57
    30
    13
See reviews for
210
122
45
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's a nice, quiet, clean, friendly hotel. It's usually filled with business travels, which helps with the noise factor when you are trying to sleep. Friendly, helpful staff that makes you feel welcome. The hotel could use a face lift.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bluangel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a room with a moisture problem and what looked like mold on the ceiling. The carpet felt moist and sticky and the bath towels felt moist also. The ceiling had a black stain that someone had tried to clean but wasn't successful. One of the double beds had a frame that was sticking out on one side and I cut my leg on it. Thankfully my kids didn't injure themselves since they slept in that bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sheypate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are certainly not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay.

I know we have already reached out to reassure you that we would like to be given another chance if you visit this area in the future and hope that we have rectified your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Hampton Inn was a great surprise. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable, they have an indoor pool so no worry if it rains, and it has a hot tub. Pair those with the great hot breakfast and you can't go wrong. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALtraveler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were in town for a workshop and stayed at this hotel. We also held our workshop in the conference room. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The decor in the lobby is up to date and attractive. Good breakfast both mornings we were here. Like having the fresh cookies and hot coffee available for guests throughout the day. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJWISLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs and offered quality accomodations for a very reasonable cost. We were satisfied with all aspects of our visit including a good breakfast and comfortable bed. The hotel is located in a quiet area which was secure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TravelerAthens_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

After a 3 night stay, I have nothing but praise for the Hampton Inn in Norcross/ Peachtree Corners!!! This hotel is very clean and loaded with amenities! The indoor pool and hot tub area is great!! The breakfast is a typical Hampton breakfast, but always hot and fresh! The lobby is modern and attractive. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. Our room was thoroughly cleaned before our stay. (I am very critical of housekeeping and have no complaints here.) Overall, a great hotel at a great price! (10,000 HHonors points)
My only tiny complaint is that the bathroom lighting gives off an unflattering greenish hue which makes make-up application a little tricky.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transplantedcajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#7 of 38 in Norcross
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Address: 440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norcross
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#2 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn Norcross is located in the heart of prestigious Technology Park, just minutes away from Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. We offer complimentary shuttle service to business, dining, and shopping destinations in the Peachtree Corners area within a 5-mile radius; Monday-Friday. After a refreshing night's sleep and complimentary hot breakfast, see history come alive in historic downtown Norcross. Alternatively, spend the day in nearby Atlanta to take in a Braves game or visit destinations like Centennial Olympic Park or The World of Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
Norcross Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing