We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Experience at the Hampton Inn, Norcross, GA.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience at the Hampton Inn, Norcross, GA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here while attending technical training in the area. The room was very clean and set up well. Great breakfast everyday open nice and early. To my suprise there was a managers complimentary happy hour on Tues. and Weds. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely make this hotel my first choice when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities that our hotel and area have to offer. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and staff. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our guests. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    139
    45
    25
    11
See reviews for
169
105
29
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We booked here to save a little money on a recent business trip and were prepared for a mediocre to average experience. But this hotel really surpassed our expectations. The decor was tasteful. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was decent and the common facilities - pool and exercise room - were clean and well maintained. Honestly, I did not expect to be so impressed by this very economical hotel. If we ever find ourselves in looking for a place in Atlanta again, this hotel will be at the top of our short list.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am glad that we were able to pleasantly surprise you during your last visit. Our staff works diligently to provide great experiances for everyone that visits us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated not only from our standpoint but also other travelers.

Being tucked away in the Norcross business district, we are able to offer a great value for the weekend rate.

We will await for your return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I travel on business frequently and try to stay as close to the business as possible. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and was pleasantly surprised when I walked in at how lovely the lobby was. It was decorated with many high top tables to use your laptop (free wifi) curtains, lighting and large wide screen tv. It was beautiful. It also had an indoor pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. The room was lovely also. It had a large armchair, armoire, flat screen and wonderful bed. Breakfast was more than the standard continental servings. The price was much less than I expected also. This will be my go to hotel when I'm back in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwoman1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

i have stayed here 2x so far and will continue to book this hampton inn if available. Clean, friendly, and has an indoor pool. i have recommended this hotel to many. hotel is also centrally located in a nice area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dondunclemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guntersville, alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay here often when visiting family. It is clean and quiet and a very good value! It is convenient to Atlanta and major interstates. It is very safe and has excellent restaurants nearby. I would definite recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prisservin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a "typical" Hampton Inn. Cleanliness is above average, the friendliness of the hotel staff is above average, wifi was included with the room, as was breakfast. I booked at this hotel for the very reason that I was hoping for this consistency.

In addition to all of the "normal" Hampton Inn experience, there were a few things (good and bad) that were a little different:

- the breakfast was better than many that I've had at other Hampton Inns.
- the television service was a high quality DirecTV experience
- there was an indoor pool (albeit a small one)
- there were several casual dining options nearby
- the "gym" was tiny (one eliptical machine, one stationary bike, and one treadmill)
- the hotel offered a free one-day pass to a nearby Gold's Gym
- the shampoo in my room had been filled with water (presumably by the cleaning staff to make it look like a new/full bottle)
- the toilet paper in the room looked like someone grabbed the roll with wet hands

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwilson793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I come to Norcross a few tomes a year on business and always stay at the Hampton Inn if available. I have stayed in several hotels in the vicinity and hands down this is the best. The staff is always friendly and professional. The hotel is well maintained and always clean. I've stayed at more expensive hotels here and they don't even compare. If in Norcross this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#8 of 38 in Norcross
3.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Address: 440 Technology Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30092-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norcross
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#2 Family Hotel in Norcross
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn Norcross is located in the heart of prestigious Technology Park, just minutes away from Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. We offer complimentary shuttle service to business, dining, and shopping destinations in the Peachtree Corners area within a 5-mile radius; Monday-Friday. After a refreshing night's sleep and complimentary hot breakfast, see history come alive in historic downtown Norcross. Alternatively, spend the day in nearby Atlanta to take in a Braves game or visit destinations like Centennial Olympic Park or The World of Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
Norcross Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing