We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice property”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The layout of this Homewood is a little weird, but overall the rooms are very nice and the breakfast/evening reception is outstanding.

The good:
- Breakfast and Evening dining: I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and they all have the same food, but for some reason the food at this one tasted better than at the others. I think maybe it's fresher or they follow the cooking directions more closely. Also, the service is outstanding. I've never been at a Homewood where they'll come around and offer you more food or clear your dishes so promptly.
- The rooms: they're pretty spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. It was very convenient having access to the kitchenette.

The not so good:
- You can easily hear people walking around on the floor on top of you (creaking floorboards, etc). The floors seem very thin in this regard.
- The layout is a little strange. It almost looks like an apartment complex, which meant I had to walk through the pool area each time to go to breakfast. Not really a big deal.
- I had an issue with my hot water and according to the maintenance people the rooms have a relatively small hot water tank. I had to call maintenance twice - at first they didn't admit that there was a problem. Worked out okay, but might be difficult if multiple people were staying in one room and needed to take showers within a short amount of time. The front desk staff were awesome in getting this issue fixed for me.

Overall I liked my stay and would stay there again if the location was better (Peachtree Industrial is a nightmare leaving Atlanta in the afternoon).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnelinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodNorcross, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you as a guest and do hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back again in the near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    139
    63
    44
    31
See reviews for
188
59
27
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owosso, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you want a super comfy bed and wonderful staff - this is the place. Our family came for my daughters wedding and we had 5 rooms. This is an older Hilton and is scheduled for remodeling in the next 6 months. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. Same items offered most places but much better quality and staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodNorcross, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to be part of your daughter's special day. We are glad that we could be part of this special day. We enjoy our wedding parties and especially working with the families that are coming into the area for the special occasion.

On behalf of the staff, we wish your daughter and her husband a long and happy future. We look forward to working on providing rooms for your next special event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everything was great. We had one problem with the tub stopper, but that was solved very quickly. Only issue was the waffle maker. With a large group, the waffle maker was in heavy use. Maybe the hotel needs to think about putting out another waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodNorcross, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I do want to let you know that we do have two waffle irons now based on our guests feedback. In addition, we have a mobile station that we can bring out on high demand days. It is through valuable feedback such as yours that we have made this change. So thank you and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The cooks at this place get it right. No rubber eggs or bacon in a pool of grease. The selection is not all that lavish, but it's sufficient. The front desk staff was friendly. Only complaint was the exercisr room was basically 3 treadmills, I prefer elipticals and would have liked some free weights. Basketball court was a lot of fun, it drew a crowd every night and some friendly competition.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

my suite was fantastic...best night's sleep I've had in a while; the pillowtop mattress was very comfortable and the sheets were super soft; not scratchy at all ....super friendly staff...I highly recommend this Homewood Suites location!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Appliances out of date and refrigerator made loud noise all night. Finally had to get up and unplug it. Overall the hotel was nice and convenient for the business meeting I had. Not sure I would reccomend though

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The rooms were OK but wasn't always clean. There was a cat smell in the bathroom as well. The quality of the food was lacking. There was a lot to choose from but the coffee was burnt and weak and eggs had a weird taste to it. WiFi was confusing to log into at first because we received a complimentary day then it expired. Then the regular free WiFi popped up. It was hard to navigate to our rooms at first and the outside walls were not clearly marked for the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#7 of 38 in Norcross
19 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Address: 450 Technology Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30092-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#6 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near historic Norcross, Georgia, which features a charming downtown area of shops, restaurants and entertainment. Downtown Atlanta attractions and Six Flags are all less than 30 miles from our hotel. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, and dinner Monday-Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta-Peachtree Corners Hotel Norcross
Homewood Suites Norcross
Homewood Norcross
Norcross Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing